Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Nothing To Earth Scattering Going On..... (2010-10-23 - 4:44 a.m.)

Thank heavens I got through this work week. Friday we had to show up for a lunch provided for us by our co-workers, another section of Unified Services that shares our building. The bosses were also there to give us a plaque and thank you that didn't even have a MACC gift certifcate in. Cheap bastards. I will keep the frame and put a photo in it perhaps. I couldn't eat anything because of my food allergeries and diet restrictions. I brought my own piece of chicken, whoopie. They had Diary Queen ice cream cake, do you see me pouting here. Oh well. I now have 5 days left of this job. I figured it out that I have been looking for three months now for a job. So I started early and still nothing. I will take the last five days, one day at a time. Life goes on, hopefully another opportunity will open for me. Even if I have to do two or three jobs, I will, because 54 years old, soon to be 55 on November 11th, is too young to me to retire. Plus I would like some money so that I can continue to help my son out. We don't want him to have to move back here and live with us. I am very selfish on that, and I feel guilty about that. So enough said. I still haven't started a new book yet. I keep looking through my stacks of books that I haven't read yet, and I just can't decide. I better decide soon, because I would like to take a jaccuzzi bath, and I read while I am in there. Oh last night someone was setting off fireworks, at least I hope that was what it was and not guns, drunks and guns you know. So that woke my little dogs up and then go racing off to the living room to look out the big picture window. Of course they can't see anything, see I also got up to check it out. We did notice how bright the moon is right now, awesome. So we went back to bed. Then a little while later, my hushand's workplace called. They can't find the keys, so he is staggering around checking all of his pockets, nope not there. So I think that he will go there this morning and check his locker, just in case they are there. Oh did I say, they called, at least for me, after I was just drifting off into full deep sleep, after the fireworks thing. So needless to write here, I still am a bit tired, so for sure a nap will happen today. Pretty soon, until I find a job or jobs, I can take a nap every day. I might just feel better. I also plan to walk for an hour a day in the daylight. I plan to boost up my walking time, it will help, it can't hurt. Hey it is now 5:01 am here in Central Wisconsin, and I heard that it will be a dreary, rainy weekend, oh well, it could be over a fucking foot of snow, and we would be out there shoveling. One really have to dress and go shovel, when your dogs are so small. Malcolm has totally disappeared in the snow, except for the little tip of his tail. Sadie hops around. So you know me, get dressed and go out and shovel. It is cute, we are like a choo-choo train. I push the snow, and they follow right behind me. The snow isn't sooooooooo bad. Well that's about it from here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville