Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Love the Indian Summer.... (2010-10-09 - 5:05 a.m.)

So we didn't get to Waupaca yesterday to hand over the Ford Focus. Well, my hushand called and said a nurse called in sick and wasn't coming in to work. They are mandated to stay then for 1/2 of that person's shift if not more. So I called my son and had to leave a message. I suggested if that they really wanted to they could come all the way here and get it. Well apparently they couldn't because they wouldn't have enough gas money to get all the way back to GB. I thought FTW, because when we were there on Monday I gave him his $100.00 cash for the week, plus their refrig was completely empty so I gave him $50.00 to buy some food. Whether they choose to buy food is out of my hands. I usually mail out the $100.00 check on Wednesday, so the money goes from Thursday to Thursday. I guess giving him cash on Monday was a mistake on my part. So anyway, later in the morning the phone rings and it his girlfriend, asking me to borrow $20.00 for gas, she would pay me back. That is way the wrong button to push on me. I don't borrow money, I never expect the money back because when you think you may get it back, you never do. So after talking with her a bit, I had to stop myself because I didn't really want my words to hurt. She said when asked that it wasn't her who wanted or needed the car right away. I also said that she can't pay me for it because both cars are in his name on the title. Both cars have liens on them because of owed past child support. She told me that she didn't know this, my son before has told me that she knows this. Come on, isn't it fucking easier to level with a person and tell the truth. I told her that maybe they better have a talk, because once again he is lying to someone. He tells you as little as possible and only what he thinks you want and maybe need to hear. I am wise to this and can deal with it. I hope for her sake, she can see through it. I don't think that is a way to have a relationship and hope that it will go anywhere and last. That is part of my son's problems when it comes to honestly in his personal relationships. Anyway, to get back to when they will get the car. When they can afford to meet in Waupaca. I want to go to the K-Mart there so we will meet them there. I don't know how he is going to maintain two cars and keep gas in them. I am done, I say done, doing the car stuff. I have my own things to deal with here.

So yesterday, I napped for awhile when my hushand slept. Then I asked him to go and get a burning permit. He did and we burnt our, or at least some of our burn pile last night. We aren't very good at keeping it going. It was perfectly still last night, no wind. The stars were out, and the owls were hooting. Marshfield broke a record temp wise yesterday. It got to 80 degrees here. I was hot. So all in all, I must say I have had three very interesting vacation weeks this year. Now it is the weekend, and my hushand is off, so we can do as little as possible or whatever we want. I am up early again, but not as early as yesterday, thank heavens. Oh, I called my parents last night, and they were going to get their dock taken out of the lake last night. On Tuesday they are going on their Mystery Tour. Sounds fun. Good for them. They had just gotten home shortly before I called, they were down south, my mom got two crowns put on two of her teeth. Ouch, so she wasn't planning on eating. She goes with gold crowns. I am thinking that it is time to take the hummer feeder down. All this week I haven't seen any hummers. It is time to let that go. I really don't have anything else that I can think of right now. Another day, I have to eat more protein, I have been bad this week at reaching the amount I need to fuel up on. Oh, I am almost done with book three of the "Tattoo Dragon" series. Maybe I will try to finish, then what will I choose to read. Choosing the next book to read is always fun to do. Have an excellent weekend all, the weather here is and has just been the best.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville