Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Week is Cruising On By..... (2010-09-28 - 7:25 p.m.)

This Friday is one of my co-workers last day. She turned in her two week notice last Monday. So before I went to work I stopped and bought her three bunches of flowers to enjoy the rest of the week. One of her favs is sunflowers so I got some of them and a couple of other Fall colored ones. The huge smile on her face was thanks enough. I made her day!! It feels good to be nice.

So on the homefront my husband is all angst about everything. It seems he says that it is all piling up. I thought WTF, he has had 22 days of vacation, and last night was his first night back. So all the flooding, the finding and getting health insurance, apparently me out of a job at my age, and something at work. Everything was documented, but a relative called the State, I said, stop worrying. So I do believe he has been having a pity party for one here at home today. Hey, I get awfully tired of being the strong rock to lean on all the time. I am dealing with things here myself. I just always think that it could be worse, and get on with it. I really dislike it when he becomes so sad and melonachly like. So enough said about that. I just grin and bear it, and move along. So he is resting now until he has to get up to get ready for work later tonight.

I am caught up at work from being gone all last week on vacation. Yippee skippy me. Other than that, I am getting a new fan put into my heater tomorrow afternoon. I have no clue how much that will cost me, I hope not too much. I also need to go and buy a couple of new pillows for us. I was going to do that today after work, but my hushand sounded on the phone like I needed to be there for him. So I went home of course. I am watching todays, "Young & the Restless," while I wait so that I can go to bed.

I didn't get as much reading done last week, so next week I am hoping to get that book finished. I also have two clinic appointments. One on Wednesday morning, and the pap and mam on Thursday afternoon. I am so lucky, I just want to get that done and over with. My main doctor is going to tell me to lose more weight, and exercise more. I will soon have more time to exercise during the day. I plan to walk for an hour when the weather is good enough to walk in. That will help. I really have nothing else much to write about here. I am probably just brain tired is all. I have clean sheets on the bed, so that is always extra nice, the first night in clean sheets.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville