Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Should I Call This Entry? (2010-08-28 - 6:46 a.m.)

So another Saturday. You know I have been looking for socks lately, with very little luck. Over the past few months I have had to throw a sock away here and there. Now it seems I need more socks. I have my at home socks, they are called the "softest socks in the world." I think they are, they are so cushiony and soft, like the minky pillowcases I have on my pillows. They are so warm and cozy, but the sad thing is, they don't fit comfortably in shoes. I know that I should wear shoes at all times being diabetic, but I don't wear shoes in the house, I wear these, "softest socks in the world." My feet are always cold, poor circulation, same thing with the hands and fingertips, thanks Audrey for the wrist/hand warmers, I wear them all the time, I need more and I think that I should learn to knit them myself. Oh back to socks. So yesterday when I had to take my husband into town to pick up the Ford Focus, he was having something looked into the brakes, I told him I was going to Target to look for socks. I was disappointed at Target because in the past I have bought socks there that don't bind above my ankle. There weren't any socks to be had. I did buy more pony tail hair thingys and IAM's petite dog biscuits for my little Sadie and Malcolm, wow, I spent so much! Ha, ha. Oh I looked for Indiana Popcorn, Cinnamon and Sugar there also, they didn't have that. Well when I got my receipt for Target, there was a take a survey thingy, so when I got home I did it because I was disappointed about the socks, and I mentioned not finding Indiana Popcorn. I stopped at Walgreen's to see if they had Indiana Popcorn, not the one I like, though I bought my husband one of the kettlecorn. I also bought two packages of kitty stickers. I know, what a big spender, a small amount of time out shopping, which I don't do alot of. Then before going home, I stopped at Taco John's for my hushand, he likes this new chicken sierra thing they have, plus I get a big order of potatoe oleo's, no seasonings because the seasoning has garlic and onion in it and I am allegric big time to garlic especially. So that was part of the afternoon yesterday.

I started my day out yesterday watching the sun come up between the pine trees. Right now the seeds are coming down from the trees. With the sun glistening on them as they fall, they are messamerizing to watch. They are all aglow, they look like a zillion dancing glints of sunshine falling in peaceful esctacy. So if I had been gone to work, and not at home on vacation, I would have missed that lovely moment in time. When my husband got home from work, they were still falling and I told him about it, so he watched them for awhile with me. He said thank you for that, before he would never have taken time to just enjoy something like that. They sparkled with such joy, being set free to drift slowly to the ground to start the next part of their journey. I am hoping today that it will happen again. It is sunny here and the sun is gaining strength through the pine trees. You can also see the spiderweb lines highlighted with sun through the trees, crisscrossing back and forth, just awesome. I am so thankful to be able to see this. I am just so thankful to be alive and at peace with life in general, with all things considered in my life. Yup that's about it from here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville