Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Thank you.... (2010-08-12 - 6:14 a.m.)

Monday HR from the County came and talked with us. Tuesday Innovative Services, Inc. out of Green Bay came to tell us about the company. They never asked us our names, and we were told prior to this meeting that they would offer us a job position, nope, we can look them up online and apply for a job just like everyone else. My supervisor we is also the head of our soon to be nothing job, seemed to be avoiding eye contact with us and in my opinion I feel that she was hoping that none of us would say anything. WTF, what was there to say, they didn't care either, they were told they had to come and pass out their folders. Their health insurance is Humana and the county I am still working for up to midnight of October 31, had Humana for about 2 years and everyone had difficulty getting their claims paid. So I wasn't impressed with the health insurance. With the cut in pay per hour, plus having to pay out the health insurance premium, I figure less than $300.00 per pay check if that. I drive 26.9 miles one way, so there would be gas money. I will not work for them at this date. If I would take a job with them, I would jeopardize my future unemployment checks. So moving on to Wednesday, we get an email telling us that the County won't be paying us for three floating days vacation we have already earned because you work for them a year in advance. For me that would be an additional $381.00 on my payout on my last paycheck. So we will probably have to grieve that issue. Oh, and my boss was going to check if we can be closed the last two days, Oct. 28th & 29th so that client payroll, revenue can be tallyed up and deposited plus at least 7 other revenue and tracking tasks I have to complete for the end of each month. I usually do all that after the payroll is complete. We are in business until 4:30pm. There is teacher convention those two days so kids don't have school in Marshfield those last two days, so we will be fucking busy. They don't care....it is all about the fucking money we can bring in to the county's pouch. So I can only get done what I can, apparently right now my boss will have to finish up what I am unable to finish. I am sure that will change before the end. I am not panicking because what are they going to do, fire me....I suppose they could. Oh, and apparently we also have to have an exit interview with the county, when, I can't because I have payroll to finish and get scanned over to the person who cuts the checks for the clients. I am planning on going to work each day and just get done what I can. I have to start bringing my personal stuff home because that last week I don't think I will have time to pack anything up at 4:30pm. They will more than likely be standing there to collect our keys and kick us out the door, sad but true. Just fucking amazing. I have at least reached an acceptance of this now, and I have been sleeping a little better, so that is a plus. I just have to be extra careful about my health until this is all done. Thank heavens for doing FarmVille, knitting, reading, watching BB12 and my pets and hushand. Thank you.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville