Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Different Kind of Saturday.... (2010-08-07 - 5:39 p.m.)

So Saturday it is, all day. Went to Plover today. Went to Michael's and the huge super Wal-Mart. I haven't been to a Michael's in over a year. I know that sounds odd, but I would have to say I don't get out much, at least not on the weekends anyhoo. It was fun. Left home here at around 8:45am and was back before noon. This then gave me the whole afternoon to get my nap in. How fucking exciting is that. It was actually awesome. This week, we got a handout from HR department that answered alot of our questions that will be affecting us with the losing of our jobs with Wood County. There was an answer to one question I had poised about bumping. They will orient you, but they don't have to train you for the job you are bumping into. Then in 30 days you get an evaluation. With the "at will," language about firing an employee, and the vagueness in the contract and Wood County information booklet. It really is likely that a person who bumps will be fired. I now know of three people who were fired this way. When you are fired you can't collect unemployment. So I am leaning more towards the decision to be done with Wood County and collect unemployment until I find a job I would like to do instead of being forced to pick a job to bump into and in 30 days being fired. I can get on BadgerCare for myself for health insurance. I turn 55 years old in November, so I could retire shortly after that. Now I know my parents, even at my age aren't going to understand this decision, but I have to do what is in the best interest for myself, and I really don't want to get fired. So anyhoo, that is where my head is at right now. On Monday, at 3:30 pm HR is coming to talk with our group of 5 soon to be dislocated. Then on Tuesday Innovative Services, Inc. is coming to give us a spiel about their company and to offer us a job. I want to hear about the hourly wage and benefits. I recinded my week of vacation from November and am taking a week off in two weeks in August. I don't know what I will do, but I am thinking I will go up to the lake and see my parents, we will see. Isn't all this change soooooooooo exciting. Yup, who knew how life changing losing your job is after being there 16 years. I am sad that this is happening but I can't be bitter or dwell on it. I have to figure out what I can do to make it to the next job. So nothing else is going on around here. I need to find a better tennis shoe with better arch support for my left foot. My "dogs" were barking big time when I got home from work on Friday. We gals were on our feet and running for 3 hours straight. One co-worker took her tennis and socks off. If I did that, I wouldn't have been able to make myself put them back on. That's all from around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville