Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Saturday... (2010-07-10 - 5:14 p.m.)

So glad for Saturday and that is finally rolled around again. Doing a day of not much of anything. Now I have BB12 After Dark to watch besides Y & R, though I do watch Y & R daily to keep up. FarmVille is acting up and so I just gave up for now. I took a jaccuzzi, I took a nap, went to a co-worker's daughter graduation party open house with my husband for about an hour. Too bad this is my husband's weekend to work, oh well. Tomorrow I have to bake the chicken and do the shower and wash my hair bit. Next Saturday is my son's 26th birthday, wow. I don't feel old today. Last weekend when I called my folks I casually mentioned that while my son was here visiting over the 4th, I asked him what he would like for his birthday, he would like gift cards from Target, not Wal-Mart this year. So anyhoo, I thought it would be nice to mention that to my folks. Well my dad answered the phone and we were talking, and when he asked, "what the big guy was up too," I mentioned that his birthday is coming up, and that he would like Target gift card if they need an idea. Well, my dad said, he didn't know if he was going to send out a birthday card to him, WTF, my son is there only grandson. My dad was most certainily in a pissy mood. It made me sad for my son and my dad. My dad apparently is still having way more issues with his grandson then I imagined. Then my dad put my mom on the phone for a bit, my mom also wasn't in the greatest of moods, because she brought up again when we are coming up there to visit them, after I got done telling her what a nice visit I had with my son and his girlfriend. Sometimes I really wonder why I bother calling them, I should just wait for them to call me, then maybe they will be nicer and in a better mood. Sometimes even at my age, I can't do or say anything right to my parents, as awful as that sounds.

So I am just glad to have a nice Saturday and not worry about the ugliness of life. That's about

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville