Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Was I Going to Write About? (2010-07-03 - 6:41 a.m.)

Made it through another work week, which always is a good thing. I thought a person is supposed to be glad when Friday finally gets closer to being done at work. Well for us, the 12-3pm time is a bitch. We have open painting at this time and there are so many people, mainly kids. We run around like crazy catering to their needs. I didn't sign up to do this. There is also open painting to the public on Thursday nights from 4-7 pm. I only have to help from 4-4:30pm because I am done with my work day at 4:30 pm, thank heavens. I don't know how the other associates do it, week in and week out. They tell me they are tired. After the open painting time on Fridays my back and feet hurt. Then I still have to do the payroll data entry for the day and TCM tracking/billing before I go home. I won't miss the open painting and groups that come in when this job is over. I know I am happy to be employed, so I need to continue to suck it up and just put on the smile and do my job. We all watch the clock alot, or at least I am. I don't go back to work now until Wednesday. Monday is a legal holiday off for us and I took a vacation day off for Tuesday. My son and his girlfriend are coming here this afternoon. They plan to stay until sometime Monday, so I thought that I deserve a day to do what I want, which will more than likely be just rest. I am going to make them tator tot hamburger hotdish. I really don't have a whole heck of alot to write about. I am already dressed and have walked the dogs. My husband is trying to sleep some more, good luck with that. There was something more I was going to write about from work, but gee I can't remember what it was, it is just skirting the edge of my memory. It sucks at times growing older. One just can't seem to remember what and names. When my hushand can't remember something I ask him, do you have a letter it begins with. It is actually funny our conversations sometimes, and I notice that some of the staff have the same thing alot. We tend to try to help and supply the word that we think they are trying to recall. You have to find the humor in life situations and just laugh your way through it. So that's it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville