Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Time Is All Your Own... (2010-05-20 - 5:27 a.m.)

So then it is for me anyway, Thursday in the morning and it will be Friday for me in the afternoon. Yeah, I don't have to work tomorrow, I took a vacation day. So work news is that 7 letters went out to 7 businesses that may be interested in buying my workplace. When a CCCW staff came over, who is on the committee to help all this happen, told us 6 of the 7 names who they sent letters out to. She couldn't remember the 7th. Now our boss still at Unified Services sent the CRPC program manager an email that stated that next week Thursday morning she would share more news about a business that is interested in CRPC and coming in for a tour, and also talking with the CRPC program manager. Now well all the mystery, why not tell us the name. There is nothing we can do, so why all the hush, hush going on. So it is moving along now. One of my co-workers admitted that she is down as in I think she meant somewhat depressed. I said to her that I think we all are. It is a super big change. I myself have a pity party for one frequently. I am very scared and apprehensive to bump someone else their job, so I can have a job. Can you imagine the hostility and unacceptance of that person's co-workers in the new job I will have to be doing. The union president told us that it would be better if we could post for a job, well guess what, there are very few job posting ever listed for Wood County. Everyone, when they get in, like the job and want to stay, with the state retirement and what health insurance we have. So it is easy to say, look for a job posting, it would be a better working environment then having to bump for a job. Hello, a person has to do what they need to do to be employed. I also have people that I work with say to me that gee in November you will be 55 years old, you should retire and enjoy your life. People who wait until 65 or over to retire usually die shortly after that. As you realize I am working with so many different personalitites and opinions. For myself, I am continuing to do the best job I can and stay as positive as I can throughout the super duper big change. Though lately I am down in the dumps, but this to shall pass. The realiziation that as each week passes the closing of this chapter in my life work career is getting closer. Then we move on to the next 10 chapters.

I am glad that I took tomorrow off. It also sounds like it may rain. I love it when it rains, the ions from the rain feel good. You can take a nap, do whatever you want to do, absolutely nothing when it rains, the time is all yours.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville