Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Anyhoo... (2010-05-16 - 6:54 a.m.)

I was thinking about getting some tomatoe plants and some flowers to plant soon. I will still wait a bit, it is too cold here at night yet. There are alot of people who buy early then you have to keep moving the plants indoors, or cover them, way too much work. I just wait until it gets warmer out is all. Today is my husband's and my anniversary. It still seems like we just got married a couple of years ago, but it has been 13 years. Yesterday my best friend called me while I was gone getting my hair colored. So I called her back when I got home. We talked for over an hour. She became a grandma on Friday morning. We were talking and we got around to talking about our ex's and she made the comment about now that both our ex's are dead, I said WTF, and she thought that my ex was also dead. I told her that I hadn't heard anything or read anything in the newspaper. My son hadn't been informed. She said that she will check that out. That was interesting. We talked about just about everything. It was so good to talk with her. I miss her alot. I gave up alot when I moved here to be with my husband, but so far it has been worth it. So I don't have to shower and wash my hair today, so I suppose I better take a jaccuzzi bath and soak, oh the hardship of being me sometime. Yesterday I washed all of my work clothes and made baked chicken for me, so that is all I really have to do. You know I woke up this morning actually thinking that I had to go to work today. I had to look at the calendar to make sure that it wasn't Monday. It sucks getting old sometimes, or is it that everyday runs into the next without a blink and concern. I really got nothing else going on, which is alright by me. I have a dental appointment, checkup and cleaning on Tuesday afternoon, and I took a vacation day next Friday, so that will be nice. I still have some time to use up before the second Friday in June. I wish that I could feel inspired to do something creative. I should get back to doing some knitting. I did a little raking yesterday. Maybe I will go and rake again for a short duration. I hate to rake, but it looks so much better when you do. We really have to tidy up the backyard. There is a tree that needs to be cut down, and the back deck needs staining. So I am hoping that my husband can get something done in the next 3 months, whatever. So anyhoo, that's all folks.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville