Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Charmingly, Quiet Morning.... (2010-04-18 - 9:49 a.m.)

I am eating a small piece of chicken breast, 5 cut up little ears of corn, a 1/4 cup of carrots, and I added like an 1/8 of a cup of rice over the chicken, trying to camaflouage it for myself. Do you think the rice coverup worked. Nope, I still have chicken on my plate to eat, I really like the veggies the best. Did I say it was only 9:30ish am when I began eating this, and I am almost done. I have to get that damn chicken in the old tummy. Then I won't have to eat for I would say at least 4 hours, I will take my blood sugar and if it is still good I will put off eating something even longer. I haven't really been hungry lately, and for a diabetic who runs their blood sugars low anyway, that is not a good thing. I wish there is a pill filled capsule with just the right food combination that I could take. Sometimes it is so hard to find something to eat that my body can tolerate. I should be happier and glad that I can eat somethings, it all could be worse. Enough whining about the old fuel intake stuff. Just two last words, eating sucks!!

I called my dad awhile back, it is his birthday today. My husband and I sent off a B-day card and a Fleet Farm gift card. He was thankful, and joking said it wasn't food that I sent. He sounded like he has a bit of a cold going on. Then he put my mother on, who told me that she was sunburned really bad, had hives because the "new" Nozema she put on herself gave her hives, and she sounds more nasaly than my dad. Mom said that she sat by the water for about 20 minutes, it was 90 degrees down in Florida. She had on alot of sunscreen also. My mom has an extreme amount of freckles, so you can figure out, she burns easily. She was glad that I got a good laugh, I better be careful, I might get the hives from something I eat or whatever. My mom said that she didn't read the "new" Nozemas directions, that she should have washed it off after 20 minutes or so. So that was my call to my parents.

My husband is currently trying to sleep, he works again tonight, so I am trying very hard to be quiet. I did all 4 farms this morning on FarmVille. So I am done with that for awhile. I think I will go lay down and take a nap, first though I will read a bit. I also have to shower and wash my hair today for the week. I left work on Friday at a little past 2:30pm because I was fighting with my bowels since 11;20 am that day. My body won. I felt better around 6:30pm on Friday, and it has been off and on so far all weekend. Needless to say I am just taking it easy on myself this weekend. You know it is something, when your mind and soul are just along for the ride with your body. Your body rules. I so appreciate when I have a few days in a row when I feel pretty normal, whatever normal is to my body that is. I just work around it and smile.

It is so sunny here today, but with a chill. The sunniness is deceiving, especially for my little dog Sadie. She wants to sit outside in the sun so bad. I put her out and then a few minutes later she is looking in the glass front door wanting to come in. What else do I have to do, I can put her in and out as much as she wants, it makes her happy. Malcolm doesn't do the in and out, he is content to stay inside and chew on a bone, remember the bone sculpture photo I put in one of my journal writes.

Nothing else around here, quiet and peaceful in the nest.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville