Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Spring Ahead & All of That.... (2010-03-14 - 5:30 a.m.)

One way to not spend any money is not get accomplished what you had planned on doing on Friday. Nope didn't go shopping on Friday. That doesn't surprise me at all. On Saturday morning I did write out the rent check for my son's apartment for April and sent it off in the mail, go me. I also have enough in my saving account for two month's rent plus, so if the job lays me off I can help him out with two months rent. I feel better about that. I wonder if he will eventually end up having to move back here with my husband and I. Oh my, I also am wondering if my husband's mother will end of living with us for awhile because she gave her notice at her apartment for May 1st, and this new place hasn't accepted her application yet. She can't do stairs. We will see, there is the rest of March and April, so I hope for her sake, it happens that she is accepted into her first choice. I think that my husband will have to plant the seed, that she should apply to a couple of other places in town, to be on the safe side.

I just brought up three packages of chicken boobs to thaw so that I can bake them up for the next 3 to 4 days. I also have to shower and wash my hair by 4 pm, so that it can dry before I go to bed tonight. Not much else is planned for me. I have less than 50 pages to read in my book, so maybe I will finish that. I work 5 days this week, which is fine, I am just happy to have a job. I don't understand why the people around me at work complain, whine, and are just so annoying sometimes. It is a bother. I may start walking again during my lunchbreak to get away from their chatter. I don't like the negativity. So sometimes it is stressful, and it is hard work, big deal, just suck it up and do it. Let your mind take you to your zen.

As far as the spring ahead in the time. I checked my blood pressure just a few seconds ago and it was 123/70 with my pulse at 60, so that is just fine for now. The statics say that 6-10% more heart attacks occur the first three days after this spring ahead time change. So people rise slowly, you are supposed to anyway. You are supposed to wake up slowly in the mornings, well apparently they don't understand that for myself and alot of women middle age, that I have to zoom to the bathroom some mornings. Then I go back to bed and usually just lay on my back for a few minutes relaxing. The dogs chew on their bones on top of the covers or under the covers, Sadie especially likes to be warm, even while chewing on her bone. I don't care, they are clean bones after boiling for hours until they turn white and are rock solid. I don't have much else, I turned on the Weather Channel for a few minutes and the rain we have been having looks to have moved east and is giving them alot of rain there. Back to the Spring ahead time thingy, it doesn't bother me at all, in fact losing that one hour helps me, not get up too early. Now on the other hand for my husband, it will affect him a long while. Thank heavens he didn't work Fri., Sat., or now tonight, so he will get to sleep more. I wonder if he will go shopping today, I don't care to go, I know I should go with, but I don't want to. He will go if he wants to, I don't think that we really need anything. He can go get luncheon meat in town tomorrow and some fruit. He may need milk, he could run into town today and get that, no biggy. He will do what he wants to. As long as I have diet pepsi and chicken, I am alright for the day.

So considering I don't have much going on, I seem to have written a fair amount this morning even if it is boring. You know even on cable TV at this time in the morning there really isn't a whole lot on.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville