Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

It is Quiet For Now.... (2010-02-20 - 7:10 p.m.)

I can't believe that I haven't written in here for 7 days now. What the heck has been going on. Not much really. Work as usual. Life as usual in general. My husband got really sick this afternoon. In fact he called in sick to work which, like me is highly unusual. He spent a few hours retching. I must say it is very hard not to giggle while he is doing it. He is so loud, it scares the little doggies. He is not a good sick person to be around. I try and take care of him, but he is better to just leave alone and check on him. I don't know if it was something he ate, or a tummy issue thing. We were planning on going to the House of the Dove to visit his step father who is dying. So glad that we didn't go. That is enough writing about him. He is sleeping now.

It snowed here, a light fluffy snow all day, and it seems to be stopping now. It is very pretty to watch. I tried to be quiet for most of the afternoon. It is hard for me to do that most of the time. The harder I try to be quiet, the more noise I seem to make, go figure. My son called me this afternoon, to check in. He had an appointment to check out this rash on parts of his body that have been driving him nuts lately. The took a scrap and now he waits to see what it is. I paid the co-pay of $75.00 for him to have that done. My husband went to GB on Thursday to see him. Last weekend he fell while taking his garbage out. Thank heavens my husband didn't go on Friday and then have to come back on Saturday feeling wretched. My mom called here last night and asked about their grandson and how he is doing, then she told me that her sister almost died this week, she got so sick. She has MS for a long time and so I suppose anything she gets is even harder to deal with. My mom's sister is in a nursing home. When they went into her room, she was in the fetal position, my husband said that towards the end, some people do that. My mom said that she straightened out somewhat, though she didn't know her at times. That is sad. Once my mom's sister passes, my mom will be the only one left from her family, just like my dad. It kind of hits you hard to realize that we all are aging and time does go on, in a blink.

It is quiet here, thank heavens, no more wretching sounds and moans coming from the man who tries so hard to be strong and not be weak. I pity his sore back and stomach muscles tomorrow. I am sure that he will go to work, plus now he will have to work an extra day next week to make up for tonight. Such is life, you got to do what you can do.

I am busy doing FarmVille, since my husband is under the weather, I am doing his Farm also, so I am doing three farms right now. I put the FarmVille tool bar up so that helps with knowing when someone's crops need to be harvested. I have 33 minutes for someone's. I should plant all the same in all three of the farms, that is a thought. What else, nothing really, I didn't get a nap today, you know why, because I was the checker in on my husband. So with all this said, I don't have anything else for now. I just hope that all is well and quiet for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville