Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Sunny Sassy Saturday.... (2010-02-13 - 2:00 p.m.)

Gee Whiz those 6 days flew by in which I haven't written in here. What's up with that I wonder, well I will tell you, I haven't done much except what I do day in and day out. Though today I finally had my hair coloring appointment, you know last Saturday I got up and got ready to go to my hair coloroing appointment, and thank heavens I stopped and looked at the calendar, I had the wrong Saturday. So when I got done with my appointment I always make the next appointment with her, and I made it for a week earlier. My hair is growing out more and I had an inch and a half, which means I had toooooooooo many gray hairs showing, yuck. So I am all set for the next one. How exciting is that I tell you. I watched the beginning of the Olympics last night until I couldn't keep my eyes open, which amounts to just over about a half hour, I tell you, the TV just puts me under at night. So I missed most of it, I will watch some more again tonight. Vancouver is such a beautiful area. At the beginning of the Olympics last night they panned from the air photos of the land, it was breathtaking, just gorgeous, it makes a person want to go there, I tell you.

What else, oh, I boiled three smaller size beef bones for the two little doggies this week. It took me off and on three evenings to do this. When they are boiled long enough and right, when they are cool they are vivid white and so hard, but not brittle. Sometimes when I have done this, perhaps the cow bones weren't just right and I end up having to throw the bone away because when they start chewing little pieces of bone chip off and we don't want that in their mouths, going down their tiny throats and into their tummies. We have some of these bones around here from way back when Katie was still alive, they last a very, very, very, very long time. You would think Malcolm and Sadie had died and gone to heaven they were soooooooooo very excited with the new bones. They brought them to bed with them. They aren't stinky or anything. See I came up with this idea because my dogs anyway would shred and tear up any dog toy. They can't do this with their bones, and they were a godsend when Sadie was a pupppy with her razor sharp baby milk teeth. Sadie taught Malcolm what to do with a bone. They are soooooooooo much safer then those rawhide chews out there in the market. Dog safety is a must.

I don't have anything else. I will put a photo of the bone tower I took. Be right back. I'm back, here it is: Their Dog Bone Sculptures

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville