Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Slaw is a Winner..... (2010-01-17 - 6:23 p.m.)

Boy have I been off schedule today. I didn't get the shower and hair washing done until it was almost 5 pm. You must be at the edge of your seats wondering what could have possibly occupied my time, that I didn't even realize that it was getting so late. I was reading, what a shock, not. "The Girl With the Tattoo Dragon," is a very, very excellent read. I will be starting his second book of the three he wrote. I love it when you finally have a book to read that is sooooooooooooooooo good that you can't put it down, so glad that I started reading some more this morning. I didn't even get my afternoon nap in, and gosh, that is saying something for the story. So that was pretty much my day.

I made my husband a salad yesterday. He ate the whole bowl, I figure it made about 12 servings, you can image. He loved the dressing so much. I made it up, give it a try. 3/4 cup of Hellmans mayonnaise, 1/4 cup of sugar, and 2 tablespoons of raspberry vinegar. Whisk it until smooth and pour it over your salad, make that a large one. I put it over a bag of Dole cole slaw, he ate it all in one afternoon, minus one forkful I tried. One bowl he added cranraisins to it, and really liked that. I suggested dicing up an apple for one bowl, that would be good. So you know the side affect of cabbage!! I figure he got enough rough going on inside. So he put down more cole slaw mix to make some more. So I decided to rate that dressing I made a 10 plus. Oh, I added a turn of sea salt and pepper.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville