Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Warm Up or What? (2010-01-05 - 6:34 a.m.)

I am glad that I don't live where my sister or parents live. It is even colder there. The word of the day is cold, hey, that was the word of the day for yesterday. Yesterday was the first day I went outside in four days. Oh, I opened the door to put the dogs out and opened it up again to bring them in, does that count. So I really should think of another four letter word, I got it: warm, that's it, warm, real warm. I don't have much else going on, I am thinking about how many layers I can put on today and still feel comfortable driving my car to work. I suppose I could just bring two layers along. My work bag has knitting in it and clothes. I can't seem to get warm enough. Then when I finally get warm then I start feeling colder. I have to stop focusing on how cold it is. I am going along one day at a time, then each day done is one day closer to Spring which begets warmer temps. I think that my husband and I should seriously talk about moving to somewhere warmer. We have talked about Hawaii, because he was stationed there while in the army for over a year, and he really liked it. The only setback that we can see is that the pets would have to be separated from us for a time, I think that they still do that, it is a law, but what do I know. Our little buddies will not be apart from us. Hey, all, I have to go and get ready for work, and get all the layers on, starting with the cuddles. I have 5 of those, one for every day of the work week. It takes extra time to go to the bathroom, which is the down side of that, but I am warm. I think that at work there should be heated toilet seats, the back bathroom is always freezing and that is the one that the staff uses, of course, why make it toooo nice for us. OK, enough already, moving along, gotta go now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville