Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yupe...It Is Saturday.... (2009-12-05 - 9:49 a.m.)

It has snowed here for the last couple of days, and it is a whole heck of alot colder. I have to look around in the closets for a warmer coat. The one I would wear I don't think is warm enough anymore. I am cold at work most of the day, so then going out to the very cold car after working all day in a cold environment is hard. So I am thinking I need a North Pole type Artic winter wear. It took me over 1/2 hour last night to warm up when I got home. I downed my bathrobe and put on another pair of socks and added another set of knit hand warmers over my hands. So I was all bundled up and ready to warm up. Oh, plus I was doing some eating and drinking because of having constant low blood sugar readings, why, because the cold makes a diabetic blood sugar kick in and work harder to stay warm, thus giving you low blood sugar. I can't sit and eat in a cold car, you have to take your gloves off, then you would be colder. Anyhoo, I did get warmer, where was the hot flash when I needed one for heaven's sake. So needless to say, I should really shop for a new coat. I haven't gotten a new winter coat in, I don't recall, so how is that.

What else is going on, I am thinking strongly of going back to bed for a nap. I ate some refried rice with lots of chicken in it. I know I have to stick with the chicken theme of foods here. I had some spoonfuls of refried rice last night also. I won't go crazy with an excessive amount of it, but it sure is tasty. My husband stopped at China Chef, after grocery shopping, and picked up some food for us. Go him!!! He even got the right panti liners that I needed, I am so lucky,I am grinning silly-like here. So anything else, nope, not really. My son has some stuff going on for the next few weeks, so there is stress going on with that. I don't get to involved in the holidays, I just do the miminal for just a few, I like gift cards/or sending a check, plus a handmade card I did. Toodles and all that jazz.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville