Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Howdy Do Folks.... (2009-11-22 - 6:09 a.m.)

Seems to be a run of being up early these days. I am sure that will run its course soon enough. I am looking forward to having two extra days off this week, the bonus being holiday paid time off. My son is still telling us he will be here on Thursday, stay overnight on Thursday night and go back to GB on Friday to be in time for work. Now all that needs to work for him is that the weather doesn't send a snowstorm. So my hushand and I went to Target and Wal-Mart yesterday to shop. We both agreed, during the drive over there that, if we can't find it in those two stores we aren't going anywhere else. So we got most of it, I will have to go and get the rest on Monday during my lunchtime if I am feeling ok. I will begin peeling the potatoes when I wake up on Thursday and have them ready to start boiling when my son arrives. I won't overcook. I got a small turkey breast that will feed the two of them. I also got Birdseye steamers, the corn one because one of my co-workers said that it is soooooooooooo good, that you wouldn't go back to eating corn on the cob. So I got some because my son wants mashed potatoes and corn. He is easy to please. What else, it is day two of the deer hunting season here. I was outside yesterday morning around 7 am and I jumped when I heard my first gunshot. I was facing the bird feeders and I watched one of the cardinals who was feeding there also jump. I know they have to cull the herds so they don't starve, but I really am not one to support hunting. I worry about the distance the bullets can go, I worry about how stupid people are because they don't totally realize that in the woods, when you shot your gun, it make hit someone's house. When I lived out in the country before I moved here, my house often got a bullet hole shot through it. Anyhoo, whatever happens, happens as they say, nothing much you can do about that. Though so far around here it has been kind of quiet, maybe because the guy across the road is very sick lately and doesn't even want all of his hunting/partying buddies here. So it is too bad for him, but alright for us.

I don't know what else, at work, off and on I have been writing on my list of what I am thankful for. It is getting pretty long already. Gives a person something to think about and appreciate what they have got. It is also a way to reflect how your life has been going along and all. Yup, that's all folks. I am not going to go and shower and wash my hair yet. I need to get to my farm on FarmVille. I will ask again, anybody who reads what I write, do FarmVille? I need more neighbors.....anyone....it is really alot of fun and it is free...come on Jim you want to be a Farmer!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville