Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Doing it Together.... (2009-11-19 - 4:56 a.m.)

Well here it is already Thursday and it is payday to boot. We have to conserve the money now. Last night at 8:12 pm or so my husband called from his work place upset. For one, calling me from work freaked me out, my pulse was racing when I saw the caller ID and I picked up. I thought it would be one of his co-workers saying that something bad had happened to him, because the last time they called he was in ER because of a possible heart attack occurring. So needless to say when he told me that all nurses and staff were going to be cut back hours(8 hours in his case)to help with their budget. Well my husband works as a norm, longer than his 12 hour shifts to begin with. So I told him, hey, we have weathered worse things, and we have. So to me, this is nothing much, to him it will still be alot. I still have a job to go to, so I will just have to give him some of my money. He also has to stay at work for this big meeting, since he missed the last one, due to the fact he had to sleep after working a more than 12 hour shift. I do feel for the other people who may be a single parent and totally responsibility for the whole survival of their families. I remember doing that alone for 9 years with my son. Now my husband sometimes is on the side of being sad, so I will have to focus on helping him through all of this. He has told me that part of the reason he loves me so it that, I may get down once in awhile, but that I bounce back perky and joyful all the time. I am always looking for something positive in anything negative. I love to live and be in the moment, and I think that I have my priorities and what is so important to the soul to be alright in life. No regrets, no dwelling, trying not to carry any unwanted, unneeded emotional baggage. Being there for the people who matter most in your life. Stepping up when needed. I am so thankful that I am here, that I am still here, and that I can do it for the people I love. Other than that, I do believe that I have absouletly nothing else to say or write about right now. Here is my oh so cute hubby, you could just swim and float in his blue eyes.... Isn't he just adorable...

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville