Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

It Has Been a Rake-a-Thon..... (2009-11-08 - 10:19 a.m.)

I gave up the jacuzzi bath yesterday to keep working on the raking outside while it was so beautiful. My hushand and I got this huge pile gone, there were leaves in it from two years ago. Plus this Fall he cut alot of branches, so it was time to take it all away. Off the Island there is a place that we all can take our branches, leaves and anything that is organic and will breakdown to mulch. My husband doesn't want to burn anything because with the odd chance the trees will catch on fire, so there you have it, we have to haul it away. I raked up a huge pile again yesterday, so he is working on hauling that away before the Packer game starts at noon. He will get what he can done, yeah him. Also yeah for me for doing this, yesterday around 5 pm I came in and took two Aleve and sat in the computer chair with the heating pad going. You can only use the heat for 15 minutes of every hour, so I did that and worked on my farm on FarmVille.

So today I made more rice, I made peach jello and put a sliced banana in it. I also did a load of laundry. Oh, yesterday when I came in around 5 pm I realized that I didn't have any more chicken breasts to eat, so I got that in the oven, I put in 3 sweet potatoes for my husband. I drank an orange Gatorade while I waited for the chicken to be baked. Boy was I hungry for that chicken. So all in all, I did alot this weekend so far. Oh, I also didn't get a nap in yesterday, because I was so focused on that raking. Today I have to nap and take my shower and wash my hair. I know, how exciting. Taffy just caught a bug right now. I killed it and let her smell it, so that she stops searching for it. What else, nothing really, so that is a good thing. I should write out the three cards I send out to people who need to get a cheer up card. I don't think though that there will be any mail delivery or pick up tomorrow because of Veteran's Day. So with all said and done this is about it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville