Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Friday at Last... (2009-10-23 - 11:07 a.m.)

Oh hey, my son broke up with the 17 year old. Thank god for that. He feels bad that he made her cry and he said she seemed so sad. I think it is for the better, he offered his friendship to her though. See he met a 22 year old, get this at the library in GB. At the library, yeah about that. They played Scrabble together. She also has a job, she is a hairdresser. So I am feeling better because 22 is better than 17 years old. I will write it again, they met at the library, my son loves to read, and goes to the library alot.

It sure has been rainy and bone chilling around here this week. I have an Autum Sausage Casserole cooking in the crockpot for my husband. It smells so yummy. I read, "A Year of Slowcooking," by Stephanie O'Dea. We don't have a Trader Joe's around here, but I so want to get some chicken apple sausage, that would be so good in it. The ingredients are apples, raisins, carrots, parsley flakes, brown sugar, allspice, cinnamon, black pepper, chicken broth and cooked rice. It was suggested by other people in the comment section to try adding black beans or craisins for a different taste sometimes. You know living in the cranberry growing area, I should try it. Craisins are really good, I used to eat them. My one neighbor on the Island own a huge cranberry bog down the road. They are still busy harvesting them still, so I am thinking that the crops yielded alot this year. Cranberries around here, and fur around Medford is big business.

So tomorrow I get my hair colored again, this time the appointment is at 9 am, so that is good. I would rather have it early in the morning than at 11 am like she usually does. Last time she told me that she is up, and she might as well come in earlier and then get done earlier on Saturday's. It works for me. I don't have much else, I made brown basmitic rice for me, and now am boiling some little red potatoes for myself, since I can't eat that awesome smelling casserole I am making for my husband. I bought her book by the way. I do think I cook alot in the Fall/Winter using the crockpot for my husband. There is a brown sugar chicken I may try next in the crockpot for him. Got to get some Halloween cards out yet, so maybe I will write those out this afternoon.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville