Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

My Friend's Day of Change.... (2009-09-21 - 6:09 a.m.)

Well I am sure that my co-worker is up and getting ready for her surgery today. She is having gastric bypass surgery, is what I believe they call it. Her stomach when it is completed will be the size of her thumb. She is going to be off for 6 weeks starting today, so she will return that first Monday in November. I am so excited for her and the start of becoming healthier. She is a bit smaller than, the lady, "Ruby," but not much. One of her friends had the surgery over a year ago and is down 150 lbs. My friend, this co-worker was supposed to have it at around the same time. Our health insurance through Wood County denied it. She had to jump through hoops for two years now, and finally last month they approved this surgery for her. I went out and bought her a new Micro fleece bathrobe as a little gifty for her recuperation at home. She can't drive anywhere for two weeks, so I will be sending out cards about every two days. All I can say is that, boy is her life going to change. I am so excited to see how she progresses in her weight loss, because she has so many health related issues. She had to work Sunday morning at a craft show, and I know that she was saying that Saturday afternoon she was going to have to drink and deal with the GoLightly stuff. They want you squeaky clean, inside and out. So I am thinking about my friend who is also my co-worker today, plus having to do all my other job related work. I think that I will call her before I go to work, to wish her well. I am so excited for her on her day of change, can you tell.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville