Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Is It Evening Yet & I am Home? (2009-07-10 - 5:56 a.m.)

Three cheers for double digit day and it is Friday to boot, what a hoot!! I sure can tell that I am glad it is Friday. It is the end of a paycycyle so that means before I can leave work today I have to have all the data entered so the clients can be paid next Thursday. No biggie, I don't want to jinx myself by saying that, but I do seem to get it done. I am so looking forward to Saturday. I will get to take a nap. I sound like such an old fogie, I don't think I spelled that correctly, but I know what I mean. Yesterday during my lunch break, I had to get away from the workplace, it was driving me bonkers, I took back to Shopko, two pairs of pants I bought, they were toooooooooooooo big, big grin here. I felt soooooooooo bad, not about doing that. Now I will have to keep looking, I do hate to shop though. The last medical appointment I had with the gastrologist, when I was weighed by the assistant, said since the last time I was was there, I have lost 16 lbs., I do believe I heard her do a little gasp-like intake of breathe. I know the drill, I am not supposed to keep loosing weight anymore. I have to either maintain it or gain some. Hey, I don't really eat anything with alot of fat, plus when you are a diabetic, for example, even when you are cold, your body is burning sugar and calories to keep warm. At work this asshole prick person, I don't want to mention, likes it super duper cold. So we all have to suffer. The minute I walk in I put on a sweater. I haven't worn any of my spring or summer shirts yet this year. I took out my little heater again and have been turning it on under my desk. So back to the weight, I was really sick from 2:12am on Wed. morning to around noon. I lost another 4 lbs. from dehyrdation and diarrhea. I drank so much Gatorade and water, and have been able to put back 2 lbs, when I weighed myself this morning. My skin is starting to look less wilted I call it and splotchy. When you get a VVR(vaso vagal reaction), which I got because of getting the diarrhea so hard and fast and often, it is your heart's way of dealing with that situation, my skin, especially my neck, palms, and bottoms of my feet turn bright red and you get super hot, the splotchiness is gone this morning, so I must be better hydrated. This all makes me very tired and my stamina is so much lessened. I don't have alot of stamina to begin with because of my recent health situation. Anyhoo, that is why I really, really can't wait to take a nap tomorrow. Oh the simple things in life do mean alot.

What else, it is going to be a muggy day here in Central Wisconsin. They said is was supposed to rain a bit overnight, they lied, so my husband didn't do any watering yesterday. So now today he will have to water. I came home from work, and the neighbor across the road was watering big time, he has three sprinklers going at once, we have two. He runs pumps from the channel to do his watering, though his motors seem to get plugged alot and you see him working on them frequently. Oh well, what else does he have to do, he is retired.

I haven't done alot of reading lately, and I feel bad about that. I have to read more again. I feel like I have taken a vacation from reading. I started reading, "Lisely's Story," by Stephen King, and I just haven't gotten back to that. My son took a number of books back home with him to GB, and he took a few that I said I wanted back, because I haven't read them. I won't hold my breath, that I will get them back.

I really don't have anything else. Just glad it is Friday, but I do wish it was over and done with already. I haven't even gotten ready yet to go to work. Here are some gerber daisies I planted in one of my planters outside. I really like their color. Gerber Daisies

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville