Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Monday's Surprise.... (2009-06-30 - 6:37 a.m.)

So yesterday at work wasn't too bad. I have to get used to a different type of noise level. The clients basically helped staff put away materials, etc. Oh the joys of getting reorganized after moving a business. I got most of my work done yesterday. Since today is the last day of the month, that means tomorrow I have a few extra spreadsheets to produce. It is also the end of the 2nd quarter so that means an extra report. The up side of this is, my boss is on vacation until next Tuesday, so I won't have to get it done that super quick, I will give myself one extra day. My husband didn't even ask me how my day went yesterday. He assumed that is wasn't the best, when I asked him this morning why he didn't ask me how my day went yesterday. There was some excitement, we had a fire drill for real. The electricians where there working on stuff, and apparently they turned on some of the outdoor recessed lights that hang in the overhand, and low and behold, a bird who had built a nest in there caught on fire. While another tech and I were in the breakroom, 12:15pm or so, we could smell wood smoke burning, yupe it smelled like a wood stove. So the smoke was going through the ventalation system already. So we left the area, and others were also noticing the wood burning smell. So we started getting the clients moving outside and down the block. The fire department is one block from us. We could have run down there faster than calling with all the clicking exchanging going on the phone to get to them. So three trucks came, the ambulance, just in case one of the clients had a health issue, and they got it out. They had to tear down part of the outside overhang and a bit more. So needless to say, what a way to begin day one in the new place for the clients. It was very windy also yesterday in Central Wisconsin, so we are all glad that they got it out. They also came back and checked about an hour later.

I have to wrap this up now because I am late for getting ready to go to work. I guess no makeup or jewelry today. Nobody really looks at me much anyway.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville