Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Where has the Motivation Gone? (2009-06-28 - 6:24 a.m.)

So another morning up at a little bit past 4 am. I put the dogs out, and went back to bed for about 1/2 hour, and said to myself, just get up. So now I am going to talk myself into going and showering and wash my hair. I usually don't do that until, at the latest 4pm on a Sunday. I gave up a jaccuzzi bath yesterday afternoon for a nap, because remember I was up a little after 3 am yesterday. My husband and I went to see his mother in the hospital. I will go this morning for a couple of hours. That is why I need to shower and wash my hair, so I don't have to do it later today. I am usually so routine with what I do on the weekends. After I took a nap yesterday afternoon, it was 2 hours approx. I baked my organic chicken breasts in organic chicken broth. I put on white pepper to add a bit of flavor, first time I have added a spice to anything in 3 & 1/2 years now. My digestive tract did ok. My husband called the rest of his sisters yesterday after our nap, and us having been to see their mother. His step father called my husband's oldest sister. Her condition is fair. She is 80 years old, and had fluid in her lungs, and now has pnemounia, I don't think I spelled that correctly.

So I have to get moving, I need to motivate and get the show on the road. Shower, dress, walk the dogs, eat something, and go to the hospital. I figure that I will massage her good hand with lotion and read to her outloud for awhile. She is so talking about dying, and she is dwelling on so much stuff. I just listen, and keep her company. I knit while I listen. Other than that, that is about all for now. Oh, I need to stop for gas again because of driving to Marshfield all seven days of the week. Oh well, you have to do what you need to do.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville