Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Saturday Musings.... (2009-06-13 - 6:32 a.m.)

I woke up around my usual early time and so I turned on the tv and it was on LMN channel, "Dreamland" was on, a movie, and it seemed interesting. The I got to thinking about dreams, and I asked my husband, "when do your dreams turn into reality?" My husband answered after a moment, and said, "when I am with you." Oh, the just melts my heart.

I can't stay in bed too long, so I hit the record button to record the rest of, "Dreamland." I didn't see the beginning of it, so I am hoping that I can catch the beginning of that movie some other time. In the movie, it came across to me, that if we don't have our dreams, our wishes and wants, what do we have. There was a song playing in the background for a time, my husband said he just heard that yesterday on Sirus Coffee House, though he couldn't remember what it was, so he got up early and looked it up. It is: "Fade into You," by Mazzy Star. It is a good song, I have heard her before but I didn't know who it was, now I do. So this is how my day started, it got my thoughts moving, and the words just want to flow out, I so love that when that happens.

Other than that, that is all I got for now. Oh yesterday evening somewhere on highway 13 a big truck went over, it was hauling huge bags of onions. Our neighbor guy across the road came over and asked us if we wanted some. We don't do onions here, my husband used to before his gurd got to bad, and I never, ever in my life have eaten onions. He and our other neighbor guy ran the doorbell, and you know with two dogs, it was bark, bark, and bark, bark some more. I had to pick them both up. They have to tell the world, hey, our house, what the fuck do you want. So the three men had there conversation, and when my husband came in I said, we should really disconnect that doorbell, it is really loud. See, all the animals were getting into their calmdown for the night, it was after 8 pm when "onion" talk and sharing was going on. Shades of excitement. So this morning I walked both Sadie and Malcolm and of course, we all noticed around the same moment that, there was one onion sitting on the man's driveway across the road, I guess this onion got away. Malcolm, started his little soft, whoof, whoof, what the hell is that whoof. Silly me I said it was an onion, like they would understand, I tried. So we just continued on walking. We have to stop and eat, they do, I am allegric to strawberries, the wild little itty bitty strawberries. Yes dogs do like fruit. I have to pull Sadie away, because I don't want her to eat too many all at once. They eat some every time we walk. Sadie showed Malcolm how to do it, to eat just the little strawberries and not the rest of the plant. So again, I do believe that is about it for now, just put the clothes in the dryer, so that chore is about done.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville