Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Life's Little Pleasures..... (2009-05-30 - 4:08 p.m.)

What is going on here. Not much. I am just glad for the two day weekend to be here. I called my parents, visited with my dad this time because my mom was resting, she has a terrible headcold, and my dad sounded a bit stuffy himself. They are going to Minto, ND on Monday afternoon, so they can attend a funeral on Tuesday. My late uncle, dad's oldest brother's second wife. His first wife also had cancer and passed away. Their daughter didn't like the second wife her dad married. Now I would be happy for them, passion and love is so needed. I would want my mom or dad to find someone again. Then I get done talking with dad, and shortly after that my son calls to visit. He was telling me that he is almost done with a science fiction book he is reading by Karen Travvis. So he plans to get to the library to look for more of her books. I am so glad he likes to read. I could hear a baseball game going on in the background, he was watching the game, the Cubs and some other team. He sounds better also. My husband works tonight and tomorrow night, I got the colored clothes drying in the dryer. I sat and watched my husband eat coconut shrimp earlier, and it smelled so good while baking. He said it was alright, I think he was just telling me that because I used to eat so much shrimp, it was from Schwann's, even the dipping sauce smelled delicious. I added 1/2 cup of organic green beans to my chicken and little red pototoe today. For the next 4-5 months I am going to add 1/2 cup of an organic veggie every other day. Right now I am and will be feeling it, but I must continue. I figure it is time to add something major to what I take in. My gut hurt so bad this morning I had to use the heating pad, 15 minutes on, then 45 minutes off. It took almost 4 hours for the fist of pain to subside and it just is a dull lump now. So I am hoping I can do this and whoppee I can do more veggies. I won't try lettuce until I am through this.

I am almost done with "Duma Key," I have to finish it. They found the red picnic basket up in the attic that had all of her paintings and drawings. Edgar won't see his daughter, Ilse again, which was so sad to read. It is a very eerie book to read, but it draws you in so, that you just have to get back to it. Also at work I haven't been running or going anywhere during my lunch because, Tana French's book, her second one, and I can't remember the title is excellent also. Reading is one of life's little pleasures!!

That about does it for now, thank heavens, I did get dressed again for this afternoon, because I wanted to put in the wash my favorite lounge about pj's, I have to start looking again for the same brand, I got them as a gift, and they are from Fashion Bug. So I have a search mission.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville