Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

How cold Is It Outside? (2009-05-17 - 6:00 a.m.)

It is great to wake up in the morning and to realize that you don't have to get up and do the routine of getting ready for work. Last week at work, was work, but on top of everything there is tension from the person I don't respect. I have to let it go and not get sucked into anything. I need to keep going to work and I don't want to be pulled down by the negativity that is surging at times from the other co-workers. We all have reasons in which we need to keep working, and should be able to work without being bothered by the complainers. I am getting tired of listening to my co-workers, so I have to drop down the invisible wall of silence so that I can just keep going. I need my job for various reasons, and I will just keep at it whether I like it or not. As my mom, tells me time and time again, you are very lucky to have a job. Yes I know this.

I got my hair colored yesterday. I always like it when she is done. She straightens my hair also. I made my next appointment for July 18th, because in the summer I can hide the grow out easier when I wear my hair up in a ponytail. I gave my haircolorist/hairdresser a book, "In the Woods," by Tana French because she expressed such an interest in it the last time I was there. I always ask what she is reading because from talking with her over the years, I know she loves to read. I don't want the book back, she can have it because, you know I have tons of books and I do try to give some of them away. I donate once a year alot to the public library here in town. It is hard to cull out books.

Before my husband left for work, we went out together(you probably thought we were going to have a quickie outside,) and covered the plants on the patio table. It was predicted to be very cold here last night and this morning, and it is. Yesterday winds so strong and last night the cold. I wonder if it will be nice over Memorial Day weekend. I don't really care if it is nice or not, but for those whose tradition it is to go camping and such, it would be nice if it was warmer. My husband is going to GB next Saturday, staying overnight there and hanging out with our son. They both want to go to the movie, "Star Trek." That is nice for them, I don't mind at all.

I really don't have anything else, I plan to take a jucuzzi bath today and a nap. Do some reading and eat a bit. Oh, I have a thank you card to get out and I have to find and write a belated birthday card. I can't believe that I forgot her birthday. I suppose that I should go walking for a bit when it warms up, but who knows if I will really get to that. Time flies when you don't want it too.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville