Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Some Tidbits..... (2009-05-09 - 5:28 a.m.)

I have been up and awake for almost an hour now. It sounds like such a nice rain going on outside. I can still hear the birds morning singing going on through the rain. A very nice rain indeed. I hope though it has stopped by 10:15am, because that is when we leave to go meet my parents.

I really don't have a whole lot else going on. I am busy reading, "Duma Key." That book has hooked me and reeled me in. I just have to find out what is happening. I guess my husband was telling me that Dean Kootnz also has a new book out and Lee Child also. They are two other authors I read. I was thinking the other day that I should also reread some Anis Nin and Anne Sexton. There is so much too read and so little time. I have to tell you, that I am so glad to be able to read and that I still have good enough eyesight to read. I so like to have the book in my hands to read. Now my husband is hooked on the Kindle. He has a list of books ready to download as we drive. He can't download any books around here. Last time we met my parents he was able to download alot on the interstate, there are alot of high places on the interstate. It sounds like we so live in the sticks, well we do. Thank heavens for the internet, even if it is dailup.

Got a bag full of canned goods for the mailperson to pick up today. That is always a helpful thing to do for people who need more food. I don't alot of pet supplies also to the various food pantries also. My pets are all snuggled into beds, whether it be next to me or I do believe that Malcolm is back under the covers with my husband. Malcolm is now a convert to snuggling under the covers. He so loves it here and living with us all, and we love him and all his quirks.

Well that is about it, I have to get some snapdragon's and more johnny jumpups for my container gardens. I have been also looking for allium bulbs, especially the blue.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville