Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Sort of News Is All This.... (2009-05-04 - 6:26 a.m.)

I do believe that I ate too much, way too much this weekend! Hey if you believe that, then I have an Island to sell you, oops, I can't offer that, I live on this Island. Though I really, trully didn't eat too much. My gut thinks it did, because now it it totally empty. Yupe TMI I am sure. What a fuckin' nice way to start the work week with. OK, I will quit whinning and move on here. I have felt worse, but you know, sometimes agony, loves company, even if it is just, me, myself, and I writing about it. I just want to go back to bed, warm-up under the covers and read, "Duma Key" some more. I stayed up way too late reading. I think I turned off the light around 10:15pm or so. That is way late for me. I thought about reading again this morning but I couldn't, I had to deal with dear old gut issues. So now I will just have to wait until I get home. I can read during my breaks and lunchtime the other great book I am reading, "The Likeness," by Tana French. Two good books going at once, I am on overload for sure.

I raked alot of oak leaves off of the back gardens yesterday afternoon, I would say about half an hour of raking. I can feel it this morning a bit, though not too bad. Malcolm kept barking at the boats with people in them. They moved on because a barking dog could probably scare away the fish. Like they were seriously into fishing there in the channel. Now I can't run around naked upstairs with the blinds up, you know the dashing across a room thingy. I have to check first, pull the blinds down, and then, oh you get the picture. Oh, back to Malcolm, he was barking his little head loose one time, that he kept getting too close to the edge, and one guy, in a boat said, little doggy, no. Malcolm just stopped barking suddenly. I thought maybe he just noticed that the people in the boat were seperate from the boat, and oh my god, it talked. Malcolm ran back and stood near me, looked up at me, which means, pick me up please, and then he barked again. Then guess, who comes around the side of the house to check it all out, but his "doggy daddy." My husband says he is a cat person, but I always say that he is an animal person. He took Malcolm, carried him away so that I could finish raking. I do know that he came to see if his furry friend was alright. He came to the rescue is what I am sure Malcolm thought. Sadie was busy sitting in the sun. She probably thinks, what is up with her buddy, silly buddy, barking at those floaty things. They have nothing to interest me. Though when Sadie hear's a kids voice she gets all perky and interested. Her little tail all but falls off she is wiggly her whole self in delight.

Well I don't have nothing more. Just another Monday sneaking up here, so I have to go and get ready to go to work.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville