Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Peace & Quiet....Where Is That? (2009-04-12 - 10:22 a.m.)

You would never think that it was a special holiday, that being Easter. The neighbor I mention often was outside on his property doing stuff very early this morning. He waited until 9:30am to start up one of his two lawn tractors. He drove that around with the blade down shooting chopped up leaves and little bits of branches all over. It was too bad that he was making noise in the quiet and peaceful morning. He got right up to our property line and was shooting debris on our lawn. My husband wasn't too happy about that. I just can't believe this person was doing that. Why? I bet his neighbors where he lives in Marshfield are just happy to see when he is gone. I bet he drives them crazy most of the time. I just shake my head and think, doesn't he have something better to do. I watched him come to a dead stop and the lawn tractor went dead, because he went over a low tree stump which he had last fall, cut this tree down. He pusched his tractor back and got on and started it up, then went forward and rocked over this stump, not too bright I would say. Remember he and a fella last fall almost got smushed chainsawing, with a dull chainsaw, a large tree. We watched from the house, just in case it fell onto our property. Did I say, he is a dumb bunny, but probably a dangerous one. Anyhoo, Happy Easter!!

Last night my husband returned from GB around 9:15pm. When we got to bed, shortly after, but not fully asleep yet, my son calls at 10:30pm or so, saying that his ex-firlfriend, who is pregant, was hitting his windows and calling out to him. She also called the police because she was there to get her XBOX, well my son said that she gave him the XBOX as a gift. Well, guess what, my son got arrested because he hadn't totally paid off a fine. Guess what I did, I called this number and paid the fine. The police officiers then took him back to his new place. Guess who was still lurking around his place, yupe, the ex-girflfriend. So they ran her plate and she ended up getting a ticket. I told my son to call the manager of the apartments, who we have gotten to know because of my involvement, and to tell him that she was over there banging on the windows, and was just lucky that she didn't break one. I told my son to tell him that he thinks that she might trash the old apartment before she moves out on April 15th. I also told him not to go near there, and to call the manager and ask him to go with him over there to clean on Thursday. We want him to see the way she left the apartment. I really want to turn over the security deposit and the April rent left from 1/2 of the month to my son's new place. I can hope right that there will be some money left. My son really wants to move on but she is doing things to him that keep it going. What is her problem? She was the one who asked him to move out, even though he because of me has been paying the monthly rent. I have been helping her by helping him and my granddaughter. So Happy Easter to everyone. My son said that her parents came and got the granddaughter, so apparently she, the ex had too much time on her hands. You can never explain what goes on in the mind of that kind of person. We all have to move on.

Now when and if my parents call us today, when they ask, how are things....anything new with their grandson....I will say, what? I don't want to get the zillion questions interrogation, so for my sanity, I do believe I will just say everything is fine now, which is what I think the truth is.

I have my husband's roast in the oven. I put dried cilantro on it. As it is baking in beef broth and little red potatoes, it smells sooooooooo good. My husband still has one center cut pork chop and rice to eat, so he will have overlapping meat dishes to pick from. Lucky guy he is.

I have nothing else. I think I will call and check in soon with my son. I asked him to call us twice a day and to call no matter what if he needs us. He worries about me and my heart/health issues. I keep telling him, just call, it is alright, we love him and are there for him. Did I say Happy Easter!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville