Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Tuesday.....Again!! (2009-03-31 - 5:58 a.m.)

I woke up about an hour ago. When I put the dogs out I decided that March is roaring out. There is white stuff on the ground, you can hear the rain/sleet hitting the deck and ground. The wind is blowing fiercly like a lion. So little Malcolm is scared, when he is scared he won't get off the deck, yupe, he poops on the deck. He does try to step off the deck but he just can't. He then stands by the door and watches Sadie out in their area do her morning treasure release. I then turned on the TV to listen for the weather and the weather guy was saying that yupe, March is roaring out, but he felt that March came in like a lion also. I put on the 1st of March that it came in like a lamb. Just because it was colder than usual, that doesn't make it a lion. I recall that there wasn't anything major going on except it being unusally colder. No big winds, etc. So this morning I mentally disagreed with the channel 9 weather guy. So this morning's drive to work will take longer and be interesting. I hope driving home will be easier. I did call and got my left front tire fixed, there was something going on, I can't remember, I just happily gave him the $15.00 he said and can now rest assured that I won't have a problem. As I was driving home though I noticed a chip on my front windshield. So I asked my husband to go take a look at it. He will call the insurance people sometime today. All it needs is one of those circular heat application to stop it from spreading. We still have full coverage, especially for the windows with all the driving we do to work and back. Around here you get alot of rocks hitting your windshield, at least I think so, because I get alot of them. I still have to call for that eye appointment, I looked up the number, so I will push myself to call today.

My son called home yesterday afternoon and left a message saying they got the box of goodies I sent them. He couldn't call later because he would be in class. When I talked with my mom this Sunday she said that she had decided to send my son $50.00, I told her that was very nice of her. She thought that it would help with gas. Well you know, you can't tell someone what to spend the money on that you send them. Though that was very nice of her, I wonder if she told my dad that she was going to do that.

I have to get motivated again to do some sort of art/craft project. While at the clinic last Thursday I did some knitting on a hat I am working on. I could have done more, but I just wasn't into that. So I feel like doing some altered art. I just got some new supplies I had ordered from Art Chix. I love that company. They are based in Canada, by the way. I have to let the creative juices flow, I need that feeling of release when you design and make something really awesome, well, you think it is awesome.

I really don't have anything else. Going to dress warm today. Here's a photo of Little Malcolm. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville