Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Happy to Be at Home... (2009-03-27 - 5:53 p.m.)

Well I made it through the week and alot of time spent at the clinic, all day Thursday and part of Friday morning. The colonoscopy went well, only one polyp and an extended time to the next one, hurray. I so love the drug they put in the IV to put you in la-la land. Then Friday morning a head catscan. They called with the results and they said they found nothing. So my doctor is back next week and we will go from there. I think maybe migraine related, I don't know, I am not a doctor. I slept when I got home on Thursday, we got home a little after 5 pm, I had to be there by 8:15 am Thursday morning. I eat something, and went to bed. I had to fast again for 4 hours before the head catscan. They did use dye contrast to see the blood vessels. They did one without, then put the contrast in. The taste and feeling is really yucky. I have been drinking alot of water the rest of today to flush the dye out. Other than that, I am ok. I called my parents and let them know all the health news update, and they were glad. My parents aren't going on their little raod trip to Florida now until around April 1st because of all the flooding going on. I called to work and talked with one of the gals who was covering my desk today, and she will let the other gals know, all is well.

I have been watching the news about the flood out in Fargo, Moorhead, Grand Forks. How awful again. It is so cold there and to be sandbagging, wow. My thoughts are so with them and hope that everyone and their pets stay safe and get away safely.

My hushand listens to this Alex person, who is from ND on Sirus radio each day. I swear he has a comment or two, on what Alex had said. He makes comments sometimes why do I like to watch Oprah. Well, geeesh he shares all the time, what would Alex say. In fact I know that most of the time he sits around and listens to Alex, so do you think he gets any housework done? He is toooo funny. Today I heard on the Alex show, where they let people call in, say whatever for only 15 seconds. Did I mention that my husand won another Sirus satellite radio on e-bay. Just like the one he has. He got it, just in case something goes wrong with the one he already has. He has found something to collect. Can't have enough of those older Sirus radios on hand. Kind of me and books, or yarn, or art/craft supply stuff. So I really can't say too much.

With all this said, I don't have anything else, and that is great!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville