Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Humpy Day....Yeah!!! (2009-03-18 - 6:18 a.m.)

I am still giddy. My boss's boss, which means my head boss will be talking with that co-worker, you know the guy, who thinks he is my boss, but isn't. Anyhoo, the why I am giddy, is I explained about the need to eat, and I gave her insight into what happened to me on Jan. 13, 2006. Well she really understands and has alot, I mean alot of empathy. Why because sometime in 2007 her husband got c-diff, one of the worse strains like I did, and he was in the hospital for over two weeks. He now doesn't work anymore because of his continuing health issues and no stamina, etc. They were a two income family, lived in a big house on 40 acres. They sold everything and are now living on her(my top boss) income. He is a stay at home dad, they have two kids. He is gluten and lactose free also. I didn't want to talk too much, but oh my god, I was just giddy with knowing someone who had it. She shared with me that at the dinner table their dinner talk is alot about his bowels, she said that some days he poops a dozen times yet. I thought that poor man. Oh my god, I wonder if he will be as giddy as I am. I don't really know her, and I most certainly don't know him, but I feel that I do know him and what he has and is going through. She also said that she thinks stress is a big factor to being healthy and she was amazed(I don't know what word to use) that I get up and get going to work each day. He has to get up early to start his day and body also. She said that she can tell when he isn't or hasn't had a good day. I told her I tell my husband that, "I feel a bit off today." There aren't too many people who had what I did, and apparently I continue to work. I now grasp even more the why I am so tired by 8 pm, my body doesn't have the stamina it did. So I just had to share this news, maybe I will have a survivor of c-diff buddy to talk with. We will see.

I had to stop there and pick up little Malcolm because he came running to me. The recycle truck with the flashing lights on it just picked up the recycling. Sadie stands on the couch, watching them, and Malcolm runs to me to hold him. Now they are both curled up together in the same doggie bed. Closeness is what Malcolm has to have with his Sadie dog girlfriend. They are just toooooooooo cute together.

I still haven't taken my heavy change jar to the credit union yet. Maybe I will at least get it into the car this morning. Yeah right, we will see. It is very heavy, maybe I will wait and have my husband at least put it into the car. I really should go today after work because he will be at the vet with the two dogs getting their blood draws for heartworm test. Tomorrow I have to be at the clinic lab at 7:30am, I will have to leave here at 6:45am, and that will be damn hard to do for my body, it will probably throw me off all day. I just have to get through it. No eating or drinking from 7:30pm tonight. I can take a sip in the morning to take my meds. Fasting is tough for me. I hope that my blood sugar doesn't go below 50 tomorrow morning when I check it, driving is very hard when it is that low. I already have planned what I will bring with me to eat at the clinic, one small piece of chicken, 10 organic wheat crackers, an orange gatorade. Today I will take in enough chicken for today and tomorrow afternoon at work. So that will be my tomorrow morning. Other than that, I don't have much else going on.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville