Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Nothing but the Ramblings of a Hottie... (2009-02-27 - 6:25 a.m.)

Guess I will be driving slowly to work this morning. I was trully hoping to call in and say, can't make it because of the roads and snow. Maybe another day. There just isn't enough snow to be ok with it to stay home. So it will be a slow go back to work this morning. It was an extremely slow go home from work yesterday. It all began walking out of the building, across the parking lot and I was thinking, how long will it take me to brush off the car. Well I started her up, and it took over 10 minutes. I don't drive unless every bit of snow is off because I want to see and not have snow blowing off even my roof. By the time I got it all brushed off I had to redo the front windshield, if that tells you in the moment of time how hard it was snowing. One of my co-workers didn't even have a snow scraper. She asked me to use mine when I finally finished. She should have asked sooner because a good Wisconsinite driver has more that one brush/scaper in the vehicle. Yes I do, I have one that you can adjust the length of to get the roof. I also have a scraper with a mitt on it for when the ice is to thick on the windshield. I know, my husband keeps us supplied with it. I even have kitty litter in the trunk for if I get stuck. So I gave my co-worker one of my brush/scrapers to use and drove off. I have to go to the credit union to deposit my paycheck. That took another 10 or more minutes. Then I had to drive back to get to the expressway. So I left Marshfield, and their streets are terrible, the time was almost 5 pm. I drove very slowly and got home after 5:30pm. So I will do it again, only going to work. Oh well. I am glad tomorrow is Saturday. I haven't slept worth beans most of the week. I am in the tossing and turning, and flipping and flopping part of my sleep pattern. It will pass, though I have to say the dogs do well when I am in this part of the sleep pattern. They just move a little bit over. Now my husband every once in awhile will sigh, and say what's wrong. Now don't you think after a number of years of this happening to me, he would remember. I think that I start to flip and flop because I am heating up, I even sweat a bit. I do believe they are hot flashes. Off comes the socks for a bit, one foot goes outside the covers. Then all of a sudden I get a full body chill. Then I have to find my socks, put them back on and get back under the covers and work on warming up. So doing this a few times in one night, I think is all part of the flipping and flopping and tossing and turning bit because I am trying to fitfully to get back to sleep. I have to stop now and go get ready for the drive to work. Yeah for Friday and anyday that is the last day of the week!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville