Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yippee....Friday (2009-02-13 - 6:06 a.m.)

Yesterday was interesting at work. We were told, yes told and reminded that we were not to talk in front of clients about what is going on and no, I repeat no negativism. We are all adults, don't you think that is just rude to say. I always have and keep a zipped lip around everyone. I don't need anyone or anything to come back and haunt me about anything I say or do. That is my own personal life rule. Be kind to others as you would like to be treated. So anyhoo, nothing said, though one could feel the change vibes. If the news was on the front page of the Marshfield NewsHerald, and it was on channel 9 local news Wednesday night, I am sure that some of the clients are with it enough to figure it out. I also think that houseparents and/or guardians are going to talk about it and start asking questions. So I plan to just keep doing my job, and my mouth shut. I will listen to all, let them say what they want. Enough said about that.

I am so very glad that it is Friday today. The week seemed to go fast, yet it seemed so long at times. I don't know what I am waiting for. I do the usual routine everyday, which brings calm and comfort to me. I have no complaints about my life. Hey get this, my son called again last night, just to ask about a girl name. Then he offered that today for approx. $50.00 a month they are getting hooked up to cable there. OK, people, they can't even pay their rent all the time and they go and do this. I still can't wrap my brain cells around this. Of course I said to him that I sure do hope they come up with all of their March rent, since they can afford $50.00 extra for cable now. Who new....right.

The dogs are quiet this morning, sleeping in their doggie beds. I just have about a half hour before I have to go and get ready for work. I guess I am just tired and maybe I need a day of rest, meaning it being a workday off. Though I don't know if it will really make any difference. I am just tired most days and live with it. I know that since there is open painting from 12-3 pm this afternoon in the workshop, open to the public, I will be having to take my 45 minute lunch break, way early. I have to, I can't whine, but you know, having to take a lunch break at 9 am sometimes does really make for a hell of a long day. My theory is though, if you don't take it, you lose it. So smile, nod sure, no problem, and let all the stress just roll off me. Smile and no one knows, how annoyed sometimes you are about things going on. Work is not my life....I am so glad that I can say that and mean it. I feel for people who their life is work, and vice versa, work is their life. Everyone makes choices and lives with it, one way or another. I have to stop being so pholosophical(I know I didn't spell that right). Moving on, yupe, go to wrap this up. Toodles all....have a good one.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville