Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Going to Have a Good Day... (2009-02-09 - 6:19 a.m.)

Yeah it is another work week. Yupe another work week is going to start soon. How exciting is all of that. I am being so sarcastic lately. The weather is a changing here in Wisconsin. Seems that we will be having a warmup going on here this week, and towards the middle of the week through the weekend, it looks like alot of sunshine. That should make my husband happy. The dogs will enjoy more walks, the birds and squirrels will be more active at the feeders. As for myself, what, do I have to say. I don't really have alot to say. I have to remember to call my mom on Wednesday for her birthday. I forgot to call them at the end of January for their wedding anniversay, and felt so bad. I told myself to remember to call them that morning, but I came home, took my meds, and went to bed early because I didn't feel too well. So I hope that I do better this week. I am also hoping that I don't get a call from my son, or if he calls, he is just calling to shot the breeze and that there is not any conflicts or situations that need resolving. I know, I would assist, I did last week, by writing out a check for over $900.00 to help them from not being evicted again. They had concurred $150.00 in late fees for one month, that being $5.00 a day, it all adds up, plus the people who own the apartments for the legal filing fee goes on what they owe, so it was mom(made of money) to the rescue again. I gotta stop this soon, I need to get my eyes examined and new glasses, yet I can't afford to do that for myself, because I want to have a fund in savings in case I need to help them out. I have gone over one year more since not getting my eyes examined, being a diabetic, you are supposed to get them checked once a year. So I am going to work at saving up for that, since our health insurance only pays a very tiny portion of the eye exam. Isn't that great, we work so hard and don't get coverage for what is so important to us.

Enough of a self pity party for one. I don't usually feel sorry for myself, because there are so many out there that are worse off than I am. I am just so happy to be able to walk, breathe, talk, feel, and to exist. I am thankful that I am still alive so that I can help my family. I am very glad to be here with my husband and pets. They are all so cute. You know I don't have anything to complain about, just keep smiling and the whole world will smile with you. How can anything be amiss when the sunshine is so bright.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville