Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Cabin Fever.... (2009-02-07 - 6:41 a.m.)

I just don't know what to write about today. The past couple of days, I do believe I have some cabin fever going on. I am not usually bored or have a restless feeling, but especially yesterday afternoon it was bad. Of course I did all the work at work that is required of me in a timely fashion. It just is weird to feel that way. So I think that I have to go do something today. I don't usually go anywhere on the weekends unless I have to, you know in an emergency way, family or health reasons. So feeling that I want to go somewhere is something, in itself. I could go get stocked up on diet pepsi and whatever else is on the list. My husband will probably want to go with me because then he can eat at Culver's. He has a thing for Culver's food right now. I already have the one load of laundry that I wanted to do in the dryer. I am the early bird, and I am the only one who likes that in this house. My neighbor across the way wasn't home last night when I put the dogs out after midnight. They both stood on the sidewalk and looked across the road. I wonder what they were really thinking about. When the weather warms up around here, the people tend to go out more. At least that is what I think. The sky is lighter even now at 6:37 am, that is so great. Though you know, red sky in morning is sailors warning, and that what it is here, a reddish glow out in the east. I see that through the tree tops. Our front picture window looks out to the east here. I can't make my husband get up too early, or he will be a bit cranky. He works tonight so he has to get all the rest that he can, so he thinks.

Next Wednesday is my mom's birthday and I sent out her birthday card yesterday. The card was just a little different size, and of course it cost .83 to mail out. They get you going or coming the US Post Office. I wonder what day of the week they will decide to not deliver on. Saturday would be fine with me, not to get any mail.

I am almost done reading, "The Drifters" at work. I have really enjoyed rereading that book from the past. I will have to look at other books he has written and which I have read, and see if there is one that I would like to reread. I was also thinking of Harold Robbins book, "The Carpetbaggers." I remember reading that many, many years ago and how much I really like it.

So other than not much of anything, the husband is still eating the soup I made, so I can't make something else in the crockpot yet. My next recipe is going to be apple cinnamon pork roast in the crock pot. I got the recipe from, "A Year of Crock-Potting." I got her post sent to my e-mail ever day and so enjoyed it. I have made this recipe before and my husband just raved about it, so I plan to make it for him again.
So today I should probably buy the pork roast and bag of coleslaw, and the granny smith apples for it. I will go add that to the list right now. Toodles.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville