Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Skipping...... (2009-01-27 - 5:30 a.m.)

What is going on here. Hmmmmmmmmmmm, got up way to early this morning. I went tinkle and then had to put the dogs out. I just recently turned on the TV because I wanted to hear how cold it was. It is -14 here as I write. No wonder I am wrapped up with a blanket. Everyone is back to sleep, and here I am. No sense just laying in bed, I always try that and it never lasts past 30 minutes. Yesterday during my lunchbreak I went and exchanged the bluejeans I had bought last week. I had to buy two sizes smaller. I thought damn, not really!! So now I have a pair of bluejeans that have a zipper to wear on Fridays to work. We will see if I really do decide to wear them. Today, I don't know, it is cold out, but I need to leave the building otherwise I go nuts. My day is so long sometimes because I get up so darn early. I was awake at 3:30 am today. Yupe, don't know why, I just was. I don't dwell on it, but by mid afternoon, I am starting to get tired. I sure did get alot of work done yesterday, go me. I did start the early morning yesterday with a fucking gut ache. Why....I just wish it would all go away. Then I read what others go through and I think to myself...stop it and your pity party of one. Then I move on.

I really don't have a whole heck of alot to write about. I am looking at Tarot cards again, ok do some reading and practicing. I go in streaks with that. I just so love researching the art history of tarot cards. Who designed and drew the deck, what the history is behind it. The art and detail in some of the decks are extraordinary. Since I do altered art alot, I use alot of tarot cards in my creations. I buy multiply decks for this. I am always interested in any tarot cards people have. It is like searching for yarn or different fibers, you always have something to look for when you are out. I don't usually garage sale, but one lunchbreak, I was out, and there is this house down the street that has the most beautiful and natural flower garden. She had a garage sale sign out. So before I knew it, I pulled over by her house. Guess what, she had a small box of about 9 decks of Tarot cards that she was selling for guess....$5.00. I was so thrilled, though I know that when I took the box up to her at the card table, I was grinning so big. She said that nobody seems to want it, would you pay $3.00 for it, they were her daughters and she said sell them. I said sure $3.00 is just fine. Little did she know that some of those decks, to this day, I can't break up for my art because they are so worth more than the small change I paid for them. I guess writing about garage sales makes me want warmer temps here. Who am I fooling, this year, December we got alot of snow, now January it has been in the deep freeze. I wonder what February will bring. Life is an adventure and you should skip through it all you want to!!!! Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville