Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Darn Memory..... (2009-01-25 - 7:17 a.m.)

Well it is now Sunday morning. One of my doggies, I don't know which one, threw up sometime during the night in bed. So I guess it was awfully early this morning, I washed the mattress pad and sheets. The bed is now remade and here I sit. I will wait to go back to bed when my husband gets home from work. I hope that I can take a little nap. The doggies are napping in their little beds as I write. So clean sheets again for the third time this week. My husband changes the sheets at least twice a week. Though I did wash the mattress pad also this morning.

I have been trying so hard to either remember the author or the title of the name of this book that I read when I was a teenager. Can anyone remember? I am currently rereading James A. Mitchener's, "The Drifters" right now, and this triggered me trying to come up with the name or author of this book. Of course I can't even get a hint of a clue. So I will describe the story, sort of. It was about youth culture and drugs of course. The main characters were into doing alot of quaaludes. Somehow the slang word for quaaludes comes to my mind, that being "reds." I recall the cover of the book as reddish and I did read it in paperback. I was 15 years old in 1970, and I almost think somewhere during that time I read the book, because I was still living at home. My parents didn't ban me from reading anything really. That is pretty much how I read, "Valley of the Dolls," alot of the Mitchner books, Harold Robbins book, the one I recall the most was, "Betsy" by the way. So since I am reading, "The Drifters" I also want to read the book that I can't remember what the name of it is. I hope that I can think of it, or that someone else knows and will tell me. I can see the book, I can see the book sitting in my bookshelf in the house that I used to live at. It was right next to this little green and blue box, that had three drawers in it. Mod colors my mom used to tell me. Anyhoo, does this novel ring any bells to anyone.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville