Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Thursday Already... (2009-01-22 - 6:10 a.m.)

Now how did two days go by and I haven't written here. It is Thursday now. I can't decide if the week is moving quickly by or just sort of quick. It is Thursday finally, ok, I will go with sort of quick, since I wrote the word finally, and it just flowed from my brain to my fingertips. So the week is moving on so to speak.

My husband and I were in bed last night, early, now don't get that thought going on. He was tired, he started snoring within 3 minutes of putting his head on his favorite pillow. Then you guessed it, the damn phone rings. Guess who....don't try to hard, because you know. It was my son of course. Damn and double damn I say. I am so glad I didn't spit out the words, gee, I don't really want to listen to anymore of your drama. So being the good mom that I am, I listened to him in my half awake stupor. My husband was snoring by the way as I listened, lucky man. My son got served again for contempt of court for non-payment of child support. He told me that he hasn't worked since Dec. 12th to the present because of his falling off the ladder injury at work. Yupe people, you know, he should have called the child support people and told them this and sent in medical proof. My son said back to me, that they don't give a flying fuck,(those are my words, by the way) about that, you have to pay each week. It snowballs with interest also when late. There is also a money charge attached for each contempt of court sent to a person. So needless to say my son was upset. He asked me to call the child's mother. I have her phone number because she doesn't want him to have it. She just wants him not involved financially with anything in my first granddaughter's life. She has moved on, gotten married, has had a second child, and is out of the state. Of course, since, now I am wide awake, husband is still snoring, I called her, no one home, I left a message. Within a half hour she calls back. She also got the legal paper work, a copy that was sent to my son. She was mad as a hornet herself, because before Christmas she wrote and told the county that she wanted to have my son be able to stop the child support payments because they are not necessary. They have a good life are educated, and can support the children. Plus, bless her soul, she wants my son to be able to take care of his second daughter, and now a third soon to the best of his ability. So anyhoo, she plans to call the county people, etc today and try to get this all solved, so that they don't have to go to court on Feb. 25th. I sure hope they can. I can't do anything to help. So really I don't need any more fucking stress from all of my son's life saga. Though being a good mom I will do my best to be supportive and there for him. I just so need to rant about all of this. My husband still was sleeping through it all, thank heavens.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville