Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Pine Branch... (2008-12-30 - 6:05 a.m.)

I just got done watching the weather part of the news. I started laughing because then said snow today, all day, and then snow every other day. It was glare ice on the roads for the drive home last night. I am hoping with some snow on them, the drive to work will be better. I laugh again, wondering who am I kidding. Snow, what can you do, nothing, just laugh, things could be alot worse. I always have to put things like snow into perspective you know. I don't think I would want to be in other parts of the country or world. There really isn't a place that is perfect. You make perfect in your mind and hopefully with who you are with. I won't go getting all mushy and sentimental here right now, but I could.

I put the dogs out this morning and there was a small pine branch that blew down from a tree. Both dogs were on alert. Can't let that tree branch know that we are scared of it. I was watching all of this from inside. They did this all on the deck, staring intently over at the pine branch. Finally, Sadie, just needed to get off the deck and go take care of her business. Malcolm was dancing around on the deck, finally he zooms off and zooms over to Sadie, they were pooping side by side, both looking south towards the pine branch. I was laughing at them. I hope that it was the pine branch that was making them nervous, and not something else. Then they both zoomed up the steps to the door. That was one of the fastest, in and outs I have seen in awhile. I will have to tell my husband to go and pick up that pine branch and put it in the burn pile, we have to remove that scary branch. Tooooo funny. You have to be a dog person to get it I am sure. I was busy in my mind coming up with one liners for what Sadie and Malcolm were saying to one another outside.

I really don't have much else. So with this all side, toodles.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville