Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Books..... (2008-12-23 - 5:56 a.m.)

The weather sure has been something so far this year, for just about everywhere. I knew it was supposed to snow from watching the weatherman last night. I actually expected to see more than I did when I put the dogs out this morning. They did say it will continue to snow throughout the day. What I don't really like about driving is when it is snowing. I don't worry so much about my driving skills, as the other person. It is also hard to deal with the whiteout from the big trucks you meet. So it will be a slow go this morning, for the morning drive. Oh well, I just want to get to work, do my job, and then come home, safe and sound. I also want that for everyone also. I opened a gift last night, one of my friends brought it to where I work. She got me a pair of socks. You say, only one pair. Well this pair is so awesome, and I know for a fact, hard to get around here. They are special socks to me, and it makes me so happy they are from my friend. Are you going to guess? OK, I will tell you, they are cashmere socks. I only buy them when I have way lot of extra money. They are so comfy, soft, and warm. She gave my husband some really nice washcloths. My husband uses washclothes like they are going out of style, so between my friend and I, it is a little joke. He doesn't know about the joke, he just so loves it when he gets nice washcloths. So it was fun to open up a nifty-gifty. Jeffery Deaver has a new novel out on 6/9/2209, Roadside Crosses: A Kathryn Dance Novel. I can't wait. I haven't read Deaver's Rune Triology yet, so I have a few books to keep me occupied. Ha, ha, I have to laugh, I have piles of books to read. I should just read for a living. Wouldn't it be awesome to read for a job, and then just give a verbal critique. That would so be a super great job. You wouldn't have to go out much, only when and if you needed to. You could do the verbal critiques via a web cam. You could do it in your jammies, who the heck would care. Heck they would be paying you to read, and by george, you need to be super duper comfy to read all day. Wow, I think I need to get me a job like this. It would also have to come with health, dental, and vision insurance, then it would be all set. I know, I think I am dreaming. I wouldn't have to drive out in the snow and cold. They would send me books to read on a regualr basis for free. I am so envious of this job. I want this job. Does this sort of job exist I wonder. Something to ponder on in the future. I am patiently waiting for Stephenie Meyer to publish book 2 of her, "The Host" series. She talked about continuing the story in an article I read. I sure hope that she does. I also wait forever patiently, for John Irving to publish something new. Soon, John, any time. Or how about Greg Iles, or Lee Child, could use a new book from both of them. I want books, not candy. OK then, now that I have expressed my want for the day.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville