Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Short, Sweet Work Week... (2008-12-22 - 6:22 a.m.)

I haven't written for a couple of days because I don't have too much happening here. Besides I worked hard at staying all cozy warm here in the frigid and snowy tundra country of Central Wisconsin. I do believe it is going to be a long Winter. So for myself I have to start daydreaming big time about other things, and not dwelling on how fucking cold it is outside. I already live in the moment and day to day, so I can't get into that any deeper. I was reading some enteries of others and some getting blizzards, etc, and one was going to run out of Diet Coke. I would be making a plan for a Diet Pepsi run if I was going to run out. Find a neighbor who has a snowmobile. Our neighbor one place down has a four wheeler. Maybe he would drive me down the channel, under the bridge, and to the bar/minnow/small store that is less than a 1/2 mile away by way of the channel. A bar would still be open and I would hope that they would have Diet Pepsi, or in a pinch I could do Diet Coke. I always keep a little bit of cash here for such emergencies. You got to have a plan if you run out of your favorite beverage. We have enough dry wood downstairs piled up in case the power goes out, and we need to have a fire in the fireplace. Anyhoo, reading about running out of Diet Coke, got me to check my numbers of Diet Pepsi. I have enough for now, though next time I go to the grocery store, I will get 6 more 6 packs or so. I most definitely don't want to run out, and I don't want to get caught without especially in a snow storm here, really who would go out. So it is almost time again for me to get ready to go to work. I work two days, then two days off, and then I work Friday. My husband works the Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, 7 pm to 7 am, which really means if he is lucky he will get home by 9 am, so you know how the next 4 days will be like to live with him. He had what I call a meltdown early Sunday morning. So right now he isn't a happy camper. I keep telling him that he could find a nursing job that he could work days on. He always says yeah, right. Sometimes I think he wants me to feel sorry for him and the lack of good sleep he gets. Hey, I don't get much sleep either. I just go with it. Anyhoo, I have to stop now, because again, not much is cooking around here. Here is a photo I took of Sadie and Malcolm this weekend. I took alot of pics, or I should say I tried. Malcolm would close his eyes when he thought the flash was going to happening. Too funny..... Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville