Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yupe, Thursday It Is... (2008-12-11 - 5:56 a.m.)

Yeah, for another day. I slept like, just awful last night. I know I am whining here, but where else can I just let it all out, I am so glad I can do that here. My husband sounds sick, he has the fucking dreaded cough going on, and he is blowing his nose. So you know what I did last night, all night, I laid there and listened to him snore. When he didn't snore, or I couldn't hear his breathing, I would start to reach over to push him a little, but before I could do that he would snort and start snoring. Yipee, I wonder how long that crud he has was brewing before it hit full force. He even picked up a 11pm to 7 am shift Friday night because they are short nurses, so he will work Friday night, his usual 7 pm to 7 am shift Saturday and Sunday night. Hey, won't that be fun to endure then when he is home. It feels so good to whine and complain here because then I won't say anything meanish to my husband. He has a dental appointment on Friday and I told him he better cancel that, he doesn't want to start having a coughing jag while getting his teeth cleaned, etc. and who would really, come on, want to work on his teeth when he is tribbling snot out his nose and trying not to cough. When he is sick he just wants to be left alone, and I gladly do that sort of. I must bug him alot, I constantly ask if he needs anything, you know the drill ladies, the nuturing type of questions. He always says to me he wants some sleep, please leave him alone. So that is what I came home to after work yesterday. That helps explains why for the past 4 or 5 days he has seemed like a zombie to me. He has been getting this crud. That is all I want to rant about on this matter.

What else, went to work yesterday. The day went well. I was shorted 24 minutes of my lunchbreak because we were so short staffed. I played cards on the computer, I figured off and on then in the afternoon for at least 24 minutes. So I don't feel too bad. You have to be flexible and part of the team effort, you have to make it all work, and I did do that. Today I am making Christmas cards with the clients. They so love to make cards. I bring in alot of Christmas rubber stamps and emblishments. The program supplies the cards and envelopes. I buy a ream of cream heavier paper and cut it to size, and then I buy bulk cream envelopes for them. I let them make as many as they need to. They love the glitter we sprinkle on. I do this two hours in the morning. Then another group for two hours in the afternoon. I am usually more tired at the end of this type of day. I have to spend alot of time recleaning my rubber stamps. They try but you know they do their best, and that is all I ask. So that will be fun today, I actually like to do this craft class with them.

What else, hmmmmmmmm, almost done with another Jeffery Deaver book, "The Coffin Dancer." It is good, not one of his best. I have his new one to read, and you know I can't remember the title of it. At work I am enjoying rereading, "The Drifters" again. Remember back in 1970 or so, I do. I just wish when Woodstock happened I would have been old enough to go to that. I was a tad too young for that. I really wanted to go to Woodstock. My mom and dad would have freaked if I would have run away to Woodstock. Oh the memories rereading, "The Drifters" brings back to me.

Hey I at about 1/2 cupt of refried rice last night. I brought home Chinese food for my husband and I ordered a small, no onions, plain refried rice for me to try. I eat brown organic rice alot, so I thought, what the hell, let's be daring and try it. I listened to it most of the night going along the bowel line, and right now, I feel alright. So I will skip eating it again tonight, and eat about the same on Friday night, and see how that goes. I have found out that I can't eat something new two days in a row, my body doesn't like that. Now that is all I will say on the food(fuel) intake. It gets to be so mundane to me. I eat to survive and that is it.

Wow, it is 6:16 am now, and I just keep babbling on. I will stop for now. One month ago today I became 53, how the days zoom by. Double double digit day.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville