Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Pretty Snow..... (2008-12-09 - 6:21 a.m.)

I won't be going to work today. Snow Day!! Most of the schools in the surrounding area are closed, though I haven't seen them list Wisconsin Rapids yet. If the Marshfield Schools are closed then our buses don't run for the program, city and country buses. So that means at least 40 clients won't be there. I say, let the staff who live in town sit at my desk. I am not going to drive today. Now I just have to wait to call my boss. I will probably call her around 7:15 am. I don't mind staying home. I partially shoveled the sidewalk last night. I said to myself, I should shovel off the deck for the dogs. Then I just continued to the garage door. I am glad that I did because looking out past where I shoveled it looks like alot of snow. They said we got 7 inches already. I wore my street shoes last night. Now I need to go and seek, my real boots, because as I write here I am eating crackers and loading up so that I can hopefully maintain my body sugar while I go out and shovel. Cold plus shoveling equals big drop in blood sugar for me. I can only speak for myself. Before I go out to shovel, I will down 1/2 a Gatorade. I know that it will just spike my sugar level for a bit, but that should help. I pace myself, trust me, from experience and shoveling a number of years ago. I dropped to my knees while shoveling, thank heavens for Katie, my black lab/ mix dog, this was way before she passed on. Katie came right away and I used her body to help myself back in the house. I drank something and was all better. God I love my pets, they watch over me, I know this to be so true. I wish I had a scoop type shovel. We had one a long time ago and it broke, we repaired it time and time again. Finally it had to be thrown out. I still haven't found a scoop shovel like my grandpa had yet. It makes shoveling a heck of alot easier. You ask why do I shovel, because I can't start the snow blower myself. I don't understand why my husband bought that type of snow blower. There has been times when I would have liked to have used it in the mornings before I had to go to work. I get up early enough that I could have everything all cleaned up. I am glad that we have gotten a blanket of snow now. The ground is covered and that should help. They say that this year we will get a record amount of snow totals by the time the snow season is all done. It doesn't no never mind to me. I just live one day at a time, and for today, I am going to stay home. Smile alot and just go with life. I believe a jacuzzi bath and a nap sounds excellent to me. Some reading of course thrown in. Other than that, it sure looks pretty out there.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville