Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Reading Memories... (2008-12-03 - 5:39 a.m.)

I thought that I would reverse what I do in the morning. So I am going to write here before I read, that way I should be able to finish before I need to go and get ready for work. While we slept, last night, it snowed. It appears to me to be more than 3 inches of the white fluffy stuff. Alright!! I don't mind it. When I put the dogs out though it was interesting. There is Sadie, who probably thinks, oh gee, snow over half way up to my butt, got to remember not to squat to low. Then Malcolm, he is Mr. Excitement...holy cow....in is practicly prancing. Then he pauses and starts leaping, trying to leap over the snow. Too funny, he turns and looks at me, thinking WTF do I do know. So he turns and sees Sadie already running around the area. He tippy toes down the three deck steps and then semi-squats, lifts up his back little right leg, and tinkles. The first time he went out he didn't drop his treasure. Though 10 minutes later he had to go out again and did that. He is in such awe of the white stuff. I just love thinking about what the heck they are talking about to each other, or what I think they would say to me. I know it is silly, but they are so endearing to me. They are so butt ugly that it makes them both adorable. There eyes are so warm and loving. Now they are both nestled in their doggy beds, one(Sadie) is covered and Malcolm pushes his blankie around. Peace again for a little bit. They know the routine, if those keys are a clicking, we darn better be good and quiet. Doggy momma has to do this.

Thanks to you people who read me, I got four notes to read this morning. Hey Beyond Panic, maybe they were twins at birth and got separated. I can't remember how old your son is, but mine is 24. I also forgot to mention in a note I wrote before, chicken broth(without the MSG) and jello for the reader who is under the weather,oh and popsicles, I especially love grape popsicles, yes I can eat them. I am ready to mail out Christmas cards, but now I have to set down and do that, you all know how that is, I get super duper sidetracked sometimes. I play with my husband and dogs, never though at the same time!! I would have to say I get sidetracked alot. I remind myself that I must read. Being a read-a-holic is great. A great vice to have. I saw, James Michner's, "The Drifters" in one of our many book piles, and I thought, I remember reading that, oh around 1971 when it came out. I thought, I should read it again. Sure enough I grabbed it and took it to work. I am now sneaking more moments to read it at work. Shhhhhhhh, don't tell, I am holding it under my desk and reading. Like I am fooling anyone. Hey, I figure if I have my work done, who should complain, I am there everyday at work 10 minutes before I should. I was telling my husband about, "The Drifters" last night, because Nixon was shown on the national news and Vietnam. I said I just was reading a part in Michner's book about Vietnam and the war protesters. He should read it after I am done. I thank my parents for never stopping me from reading any book. I was 16 when I read, "The Drifters." My mom I recall did wonder why I read, "Go Ask Alice," and "Reds." Don't get any ideas....like I didn't have any ideas brewing then. My dad has James Michner whole collection in first edition. He really likes that author, so I benefited also. He also really liked Harold Robbins, so I read that author alot too. I remember many a book accidentally falling into the lake, off the dock when I was growing up. Or if we went for part of the day to the big "Island," we always took our books and read when we laid out on the beach there. Trust me, we had alot of books that have wrinkly pages from moisture. We have had to replace alot of books. My mom didn't let my sister and I take the library books outside, we could only take personal ones we bought. I think she was smart, they would have had to replace alot of books. Anyhoo, memories are great, especially when they are related to reading.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville