Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Snow Outside Today... (2008-11-24 - 6:01 a.m.)

It is back to the work week. I was up around 3 am so I put the dogs out, and they are back to sleeping and here I am. I figured off and on, a total of 5 hours of sleep. That is around the usual, though I don't get to nap today. When I put the dogs out, it took them longer because there is snow on the ground. I wonder what the snow smells like to them. My husband works tonight and tomorrow night, then the weekend. So then I realized that he has Thanksgiving off this year, and then he always adds he has it off so far. Well he is still eating from the turkey breast I made for him in the crockpot. I think he still has some sweet potatoe left also. So I guess he is all set for Thanksgiving. Ha, Ha you think. I know, so I will have to go to the grocery store one of the three days I work and look for some sort of meat to cook for him. We won't be doing anything fancy, it would be me probably doing all the cooking, then I would serve it, and sit there and watch. Hello, not going to happen. My mom isn't going to make Thanksgiving dinner for two this year either. Good for her, dad and mom are planning to go out. My sister has to prep for a class she is teaching this week so they know she isn't planning on going North for Thanksgiving. Things do change. My son doesn't have his phone on yet because he has no money for phone minutes, so I don't know if he is planning on coming here sometime this week either. I recall awhile ago he told me he gets Thanksgiving off, and could they(meaning that woman and their baby) come for Thanksgiving. I told him that he and the baby could, but I didn't feel safe with having her in our house after what he had told me she has done to him. So that is what are in the plans for the week. Husband and I work. Then two extra days to rest and relax for me. Husband works this coming weekend. I have a project to work on, so I must do that. There is a deadline of Friday, Dec. 12th. It is work related for 5 staff that are moving to a different program and building. Plus from the South end of the county are two staff that are leaving. I was volunteered, since I am the creative one, to do this. I searched for old photos, and yes, oh yes, I found some good ones, let me tell you. I am coming up with some funny one-liners for them. Then I will put this all on pretty background and then on a poster board. Each person when the leave can remove their picture and caption part. I figure then, no one will have those old photos except them. Some of them are so funny. I can't do all this at work, so I have to do it at home. For this time, that is alright. I like these people and will really miss 4 out of the 5. So I think that I will work on that project over my two days off. It shouldn't take too long once you get started. I wanted to get it done this past week, but I didn't. Oh well. Other than that, I got nothing else. I know this photo has nothing to do with what I wrote, but it is of Idamay. Photobucket I was looking for one of last year's snow in the some trees photo I took. We didn't have this much this morning, but isn't this photo peaceful. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville