Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Pre-Deer Hunting Season Here... (2008-11-21 - 7:19 a.m.)

Even though it isn't officially here, for the 5 guys across the road from us, deer hunting season has officially started. At sometime after 1 am this morning, one of the trucks, the white one, drove in, making lots of noise. I will listen today to try and determine if they are illegal glass packs. I don't think they are, I think my neighbor who told me he was driving, was making it make noise and were squealing the tire. These grown men I do believe by 1 am had been drinking awhile. Yes, I slipped out of bed in my nightgown, put my feet in my shoes, put on my hoodie and walked over there in the fucking dark. I knocked on their door and they all said come in. My neighbor on my side of the road was the only one who did any talking, because this drunk man, kept wanting to argue, how I could get up, dressed and over there in less than two minutes. WTF, it took me longer than that, I had to tinkle first. This man had no respect for me. I know never to argue with a drunk man, I didn't stop, and I got upset. I just should have said that neighbors have to be considerate of each other and left. My pulse in my neck was just a pumping. He made me mad, I was very mad at myself for actually going over there. I should have just stopped at the end of my sidewalk, and decided, this was a no win situation. Drunk men together don't listen, and want to argue. I should have just called the county Sherriff the non emergency number and told them to wait awhile for one of them to drive out on the highway. See they had gone for a beer run before the bars closed, so two of them were driving drunk. The Sherriff wouldn't have gotten anyone. They didn't leave the place. I was up, so I sat and watched them with the binoculars. I just wish I would have one of those long distance listening mics, because after awhile of watching them, I was coming up with stupid lines that they would say in my head and laughing. I couldn't believe how many high fives those grown men were giving each other. My neighbor down the road on our side, uses his arms and hands when he talks, his actions were funny to watch as the hour or more I stayed up to watch them. These grown men also went outside numerous times to pee by one the big pines in the neighbor across the road's yard. Then trying to get up the stairs back into the house was pretty funny. I got over this, but I won't forget how bad my neighbor made me feel, but I will move on. So you see what I have to look forward too. I eventually went back to bed around 4 am. My husband and I are quiet people. We don't bother anyone. So for me to go over there and say something, was like wow. I almost think that every time they wake me up during deer hunting season at night, I should go over there and say hi again, thanks for the wake up noise. My dog Sadie is the noisy barker, and I have heard them call her psycho dog ever since she ran under the school bus. It did change her a bit, though you know, maybe she knows more about these people then I do. I know our pets have a sixth sense and I usually listen to that. There is no excuse for what my neighbor said to me, and it also made me angry and frustrated with myself for having had cried. I am sure that they won't remember a thing. So that was my early morning outing for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville