Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Real Life.... (2008-11-17 - 6:17 p.m.)

I am better. I had a rough afternoon and night last night. I didn't sleep because I was having to get up to use the bathroom alot. When I say alot I mean like oh, at first every 10 minutes or less. It kept up until 6:35 am. Yes I just lay there and watch the radioclock and I drink lots Gatorade. Water when you have diarrhea real bad doesn't absorb, did you all know that. I finally took a pill to help out the old bowels. Sometimes I just don't know, what did it this time. I tried a portion of pear. I had two carrots that I cooked in the crockpot with my husband's turkey, and I had a few tatortots with ketchup. I was so hungry for a tatortot or two. So I guess that wasn't the brightest thing to do. So with all the gas I was having, I knew what was going to happen, it has to get out of my system, I don't fight it anymore. I was in alot of pain though last night, probably because of the foods I took in. I had the edge of a VVR(vaso vagal reaction), the bottoms of my feet and the palms of my hands were beet red and itchy. Then I was getting partial body shivers, and I couldn't regulate my body temperature, that is why Gatorade is so important to drink. Though by the time my husband got home from work, I was pretty much done. So when he went to bed to sleep, I also went to bed. Right now, I am alright, and I haven't eaten a whole heck of alot, would you? I just don't want to end of with a port that will drip nutrition into me all night. That was pretty much my first day of vacation. There was no way I would have gone into work today. Some of my co-workers saw this on CNN or something, so I googled this, for an update about what I had that almost killed me. I had the NAP1 bacteria. http://www.webmd.com/news/20080530/c-diff-epidemic-what-you-must-know

I am waiting for my parents to call to tell us what day they want to meet and visit for awhile. They said they want to meet at Norske Nook in Osseo. They like their food there. For me, I drink a diet soda, no ice. I can't drink tap water or have ice, so I can't even drink water out that I don't bring myself. I know all this is sooooooooooo boring. Hey just now, my mom called, and we will meet them on Thursday at the above mentioned place. I have to remind myself that I am lucky that they are still around and kicking, and so willing to express their opinions to me about everything. Yippy skippy.

I really don't have all that much going on, my life is so normal in its not so normal way, I mean for me and my health issues, etc. Yawn big here, I do, I get so fucking tired of it all. I want to eat food that I want to, yet I can't, my body doesn't tolerate it, and expels it with consequences to my health. I do the best I can, and I live with it. I get so envious of when I have to sit and watch people eat out. I have to put on my pretend face, so that I make my parents happy. Yes I will do that, I always do.

Here is little Malcolm under the blanket, can you find him in the picture?

Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville